Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Honda of Bay County.

I purchased my first car from Honda of Bay County and Corey Tobias made the entire experience easy and enjoyable! Love my new car!

Customer: Lakisha Harper
Date: 2017-01-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service from the guys at Honda Volkswagen of Bay County. Mr. Corey Tobias helped me out by finding out what I was looking for. He didn't pressure but instead kept in contact with me and when a car came in that fit my needs he called me right away. They dealership was able to beat my bank's advertised APR and I was in and out with a lower car payment than I was expecting. Good quality cars at the best prices in town. Ask for Corey!

Customer: Charles Williams
Date: 2017-01-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fantastic experience. Marquel, my sales advisor, was absolutely AMAZING! No pressure, no sales pitch, just friendly and extremely helpful. He answered all of my questions and took the time to make me feel at ease and special. Outstandingly! Recommend him highly. The entire experience with Bay Honda was the best!

Customer: Vickie Martin
Date: 2017-07-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best dealership in Panama City, Florida.

Awesome staff, they are ready to help you on your car purchase. They will go out of their way to bring the best service. No complaints.

Customer: Lopez1334
Date: 2017-06-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience

This was one of the best car buying experiences. From the electronic correspondence with Kevin, to the actual visit at the dealership with Doug. (Kevin was already with another customer on the day we visited). Doug listened to what we wanted, and what we were willing to pay...and delivered. Kevin even took the time to explain the electronics and set up the phones once the car was delivered. Top notch all the way around.

Customer: Sue723
Date: 2017-02-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Salesman Matt makes the car buying and trading in process easy and painless. He is by far one of the best and most honest car salesman I have worked with at any dealership. Honda of Bay county is always friendly and welcoming, I will continue to recommend this dealership and Matt to any friends in the area looking to buy a vehicle.

Customer: Andrew Fedynich
Date: 2017-01-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Such a Great experience!

After a great recommendation from a relative, we decided to give this dealership a try. In the past we have purchased cars from some competitors, down the street. Although, after a trip to this dealership I can see there is no competition for Honda of Bay County. Matt Bryant worked with us to secure a COUPLE of new vehicles that fit our family's needs. He was never pushy and very knowledgeable of the features and how they differed from model to model. Nick, on the paperwork side, was great to deal with. It felt like we had been friends for years. The facility, staff, and accommodations were all top notch. Complementary Dan-D-Donuts and Chick-fil-a didn't hurt either. All of the customers in the facility had smiles on their faces while interacting with the staff. I even look forward to visiting for our maintenance appointments, and we live on the other side of the county! Thank you for providing a great experience.

Customer: MDILLI
Date: 2017-04-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I normally don't like dealing with dealerships or the salesman, but my experience at Honda of Bay County was amazing! They worked with me very well and did everything they could to help me buy the car I wanted. My salesman Richard Duggar is by far the best salesman I've ever dealt with. He didn't make me feel pressured and went above and beyond, evening checking in with me a couple times afterwards to make sure everything was good. If I ever need to purchase another vehicle, I will definitely be going back to Honda and DEFINITELY using Richard!

Customer: Candi P.
Date: 2017-01-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a great experience dealing with Matt Tomasello. Great deal, great attitude and he worked very hard to get me the best deal. I would recommend them and him. 5 Stars

Customer: Dave Adams
Date: 2017-05-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great place to do business

Great price. Great salesperson. All questions were answered honestly and clearly - No BS. We went in to look and drove home in a new car.

Customer: william conniff
Date: 2017-00-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We met Matt Tomasello a year ago when shopping for a car for our teenage daughter. unfortunately there was not a car on the Honda lot that was going to work but we were super impressed with Matthew. He was very friendly and helpful, and not pushy at all. A year passed and my husband and I were back in the market for a car for our other daughter..I reached out to Matt and he actually remembered us..This time he had the perfect car for us and we were happy that we were able to do business with him..He has a great personality, very knowledgeable and it's no wonder he was this dealers sales person of the year..Make sure you ask for him..Thanks Matt for your help!..

Customer: Sharon Delaney
Date: 2017-03-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best dealership I've dealt with

My husband and I have purchased 2 vehicles since moving to PCB, fl. Both times we have had outstanding experiences at Honda of bay county. Matt is by far the best car salesman I've ever come across. I trust him 100% if we need another vehicle or any friends/family, I would highly recommend visiting Honda of bay county

Customer:
Date: 2017-00-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was the best experience ever selecting my new car! Kevin, went above an beyond helping me select a car that met all my needs in a price range that I was comfortable with! They were very quick and made the process extremely easy for me! The color I wanted wasn't on their lot so they went out of their way to find the color I wanted and bring it to me!

Customer: Samantha Sack
Date: 2017-03-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service was awesome, Aaron Tiller help us and guide us through the whole process. I'm really excited with our new car.

Customer: Cielo Alicea
Date: 2017-01-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Richard Dugger is hands down one of the best sales persons I have ever dealt with. I can not speak for any other of the sales personnel at Honda of Bay County but Richard is an all star. I walked in one night looking to get my wife out of our gas guzzling 300C V8 and he was able to get us into top of the line Jetta with all the bells and whistles. I never felt like he was trying to pressure me and he was honest the whole time. If he didn't know the answer to something he admitted it and said he would go find out. He was able to get me into a 2017 SEL Jetta for the same price as a 2016 SEL Jetta. I had an amazing experience buying a car at this place. Lastly they treat military with the respect they deserve, you wont get a better experience around here.

Customer: Sean M.
Date: 2017-02-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We purchased a vehicle from Aaron Tiller, he did a great job explaining everything to us, it was a great experience. The whole staff at Honda was very professional, would recommend to others.

Customer: Rene Merced
Date: 2017-01-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

Professional. Courteous Work was done quickly Everything explained on the invoice waiting room clean and comfortable. Steph extremely friendly.Steph I will sleep very proud of their product

Customer: Cfv12
Date: 2017-06-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda Civic EX T

Great service, great price beat all other Honda prices. Delivered vehicle to me as well. Kevin in sales was easy to deal with and I would recommend him.

Customer: Kevin.ellis
Date: 2017-02-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks to Jack Caldwell for the no haggle pricing and easy transaction. Big thank you to Matthew Tomasello who took the time to walk me through every feature of my new Civic. Matthew was charming, patient and funny! He encouraged me to call with further questions - he was patient and very helpful when I called him 10 minutes after leaving the dealership and several times after that. I tried to buy this car at the FWB dealership but Bay County was the one that bent over backwards to make the sale. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Customer: Jo Ann Brake
Date: 2017-01-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We bought our new Passat with such ease at Honda of Bay County. The salesperson that assisted had tremendous product knowledge. The entire staff was very pleasant and professional. We will return! They definitely earned our business!

Customer: Ron Marshall
Date: 2017-01-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Aaron was very helpful. Helped me step by step when I came in to buy a used vehicle. I would absolutely recommend this company to anybody looking to get new or used car. Everyone was nice and professional and I am very happy with my new Jeep. Thank you so much for your help. Monika Crain

Customer: Monika Crain
Date: 2017-01-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

No stress bying

We recently purchased a jetta our salesman listened to everything we wanted showed us what he had and the different types of packages that were available. We never felt any type of pressure to buy NOW or else, like we had felt at the other deals we had shopped at. We would certainly go back for future purchases and have told all our neighbors about our satisfying experience. If you're looking to buy a vehicle go see ( Aaron Tiller ) he is one of the best at Honda of bay county. Thanks again Aaron

Customer: Mauro Rodriguez
Date: 2017-00-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service!

Honda is fast, friendly and efficient. My salesman, Kevin listened to me and addressed any of my concerns. He provided Professional customer service and I would be happy to recommend him to anyone shopping for their next vehicle.

Customer: Kim32405
Date: 2017-01-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

2011 Honda Pilot - Jessica Goodman

Outstanding service here at Honda of Bay County. I couldn't have picked a better car salesman than Matthew Tomasello to work with. The crew and experience here at Bay County exceeded expectation!!

Customer: Jgoodman002
Date: 2017-00-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful team! Went above and beyond what I have ever experienced in a dealership! Definitely would recommend to anyone in the market for a car. Great job Honda of Bay County!

Customer: Agnes Falcon
Date: 2017-06-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Kevin Schmehl was an excellent salesman, very knowledgeable the Honda Accord we purchased. He was extremely patient while we made our decision. Really enjoying our car. Andrews

Customer: Murphy Andrews
Date: 2017-07-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am looking to purchase a new car and I'm looking at several different models... I went to Honda of Bay County because I have had two Hondas before..... I had seen some 2016 CRV's online I thought would be good deals... Matthew met us and was one of the most enthusiastic salesmen I have ever seen... you could tell he loved what he did! After he pointed out what I'd be getting, the 2017 seemed like the best buy... He wasn't pushy but very informative...I haven't made a decision but I will certainly go back to Matthew if I buy a Honda.

Customer: Ronnie H.
Date: 2017-01-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent, professional salesman...Aaron Tiller. great deal!

Aaron and the sales staff worked hard to put together an excellent deal. Highly recommend. Excellent service department as well. Great dealership. Overall A+ Rating

Customer: Alvco
Date: 2017-00-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was on my way to Orlando for vacation and my engine light came on. I called Honda of Bay County and they were eager to help me. They schedule me an appointment at 12pm and we arrived at 11:53 am and were on our way by 1:23pm. They informed me that my warranty took care of the repairs and everyone treated me respect and were very helpful!!! Jason was first class and I would use them again and highly recommend them. Thanks you guys for making a 4 and 7 year old vacation go smoothly even with a bump in the road!

Customer: Dee Thomley
Date: 2017-07-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Professional and Efficient

Honda of Bay County made a deal for my 2015 Pilot at a price point I needed in order to do business. I worked with a salesman, Aaron Tiller, who was very efficient and professional. He went to work for me to get the transaction done. Also, I have been pleased with the followup and service I have received since the purchase.

Customer: jeffdotcom
Date: 2017-00-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Highly recommend if you're in the market for a new car !

Awesome customer service !! Scott the Sales Manager and Mike the Salesperson were both very helpful, straightforward and made the car buying process painless and pleasant. Very satisfied with the overall experience and love our new car !!

Customer:
Date: 2016-11-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks to Matthew Tomasello for making the car buying process easy and quick! We appreciate it and love our new Honda Accord.

Customer: gigi murphy
Date: 2017-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a wonderful experience at Honda of Bay County! All of the staff was very friendly. My salesman, Aaron Tiller was amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure I had a pleasant and smooth process. He was very patient with me, listened to what I wanted in a vehicle, and he came through! I loved him so much that took my mother back to him today. And she too bought a new car! I would recommend him to anyone, hands down. Thank you Aaron!!!

Customer: Phaidra Spires
Date: 2017-01-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchasing a minivan

Aaron Tiller was great to deal with, very fast and friendly! The dealership was well organized and made the transaction easy. Will do business again.

Customer: minivan man
Date: 2017-00-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Customer Service

The dealership worked with us patiently via email for several weeks on our new car. They were the only dealership anywhere close that had the exact trim package we were looking for and gave us a great deal.

Customer: The
Date: 2017-00-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So, came in to look at a new car. Didn't think it was going to happen so soon. As a person who works in Sales... this place was everything you want a car dealership to be. The staff were friendly and nice. Also if you can I would recommend the salesperson I worked with. His name is James. Never met a more honest man, he will tell you straight up, the issue at hand and what he can do. Wonderful man. I don't know if he is a manager or not. But Scott was very welcoming too. Overall had a wonderful experience and found the perfect car for me. Different from when I was growing up and other places would use different tactics. But these people are down to earth people! I most likely will be coming back in 10 years to get my next car from them!! Two thumbs up 👍🏼👍🏼

Customer: cole smith
Date: 2017-07-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My 4th Honda vehicle from this dealership.

I have owned 5 honda vehicles, 4 from this dealer. Kevin Schmehl was the best sails man that I have ever dealt with. Thanks to him and the staff for making the purchase pleasant.

Customer: Markus
Date: 2017-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It went well, Kevin was very helpful. Made sure any questions I had was answered and if he didn't know he would figure it out. Overall good experience buying my first car.

Customer: Sarah Roberson
Date: 2017-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

James The Milkman was awesome

James Parr was very comforting when it came to buying my new 2017 Honda Civic EX. I fell in love with the car when I first saw it. Would highly recommend Bay County Honda and if you want a really personable,professional but fun salesman, hes the one to go to.

Customer: Baileyp
Date: 2017-04-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

James helped us and I can't speak highly enough about him and the dealership in general. He was friendly and straight forward and listened to what we wanted and our budget. I would send everyone I know to them if they were looking for a vehicle. I'm very pleased with our experience and with my new to me car! Thank y'all so much!

Customer: Jessica Queer
Date: 2017-03-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful Buying Experience

Everyone at the dealership is so friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Every step of the process was smooth and easy. Matt Bryant was beyond wonderful and was able to answer all of my questions. He really went above and beyond, as did all of the employees that helped me.

Customer: Minetta
Date: 2017-03-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Greatest buying experience ever!

My wife and I stopped by Honda of Bay County just to show her the new CRV because we had an appointment in Birmingham, AL the following Monday to drive and purchase a new car for her. We stopped and started looking and Matt Bryant came out and greeted us and ask if he could answer any questions or help us find something in particular. What we experienced next was the most enjoyable and caring interview we had ever received from an auto salesperson. His positive, caring, helpful attitude was refreshing to say the least. My wife spotted an Acura MDX that she liked and Matt took the lead and made us feel very special. After driving it I knew my wife wanted to talk about it more with Matt and he answered every question and help us get the exact deal we wanted. We are now the proud owners of an Acura MDX because of Matt Bryant and his commitment to help us find exactly want we wanted. That you Matt and I will pass the word to all our friends and business partners in the N. Florida area.

Customer: Pastor Donny
Date: 2017-01-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Marquel was friendly and patient with us.. My husband and I felt comfortable with him because he was not pushing us to buy something. We got a pretty good deal and are happy what we bought..

Customer: Laura Gonzalez
Date: 2017-07-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I absolutely love Honda of Bay County. Sean Clark is the best. Over the years I have purchased 5 vehicles from them and never have been let down. You can't beat there prices and the service the dealership provides. I will continue to shop with them as long as Mr. Clark is with them.

Customer: Josh Elliott
Date: 2017-08-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Kevin Schmehl was an excellent salesman, very knowledgeable the Honda Accord we purchased. He was extremely patient while we made our decision. Really enjoying our car. Andrews

Customer: Murphy Andrews
Date: 2017-07-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Aaron Tiller is fantastic. Great salesman that puts the costumer first and provides the best deal. Thank you Aaron!

Customer: Iman Zawahry
Date: 2017-01-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

After a great recommendation from a relative, we decided to give this dealership a try. In the past we have purchased cars from some competitors, down the street. Although, after a trip to this dealership I can see there is no competition for Honda of Bay County. Matt Bryant worked with us to secure a COUPLE of new vehicles that fit our family's needs. He was never pushy and very knowledgeable of the features and how they differed from model to model. Nick, on the paperwork side, was great to deal with. It felt like we had been friends for years. The facility, staff, and accommodations were all top notch. Complementary Dan-D-Donuts and Chick-fil-a didn't hurt either. All of the customers in the facility had smiles on their faces while interacting with your staff. I even look forward to visiting for our maintenance appointments, and we live on the other side of the county! Thank you for providing a great experience.

Customer: Morgan D.
Date: 2017-05-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you.

Just an online thank you to the team at Honda/VW for truly assisting me in getting into a great, clean, safe used vehicle. Much gratitude.

Customer: dana
Date: 2017-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service Advisor C. Henderson promptly met me at 0800 for our scheduled service appointment.  We went over my list to include regular maintenance and an advisory notice from Honda regarding a computer upgrade.  The advisory was my biggest concern because it  could have serious consequences to include removing the transmission.  He quickly discussed this with the maintenance chief and discovered my vehicle would only require a computer update regarding the shifting sequence.  I was happy to hear that and waited in the very nice customer area and some very good coffee.  Halfway through the service Mr. Henderson advised me that it was discovered during the tire rotation of a damaged sidewall.  He had tires available and he discussed if I wanted the replacement now or go somewhere else.  The cost was competitive and had no problem in authorizing the replacement.  Shortly thereafter the completed service was done and car returned to customer service.  I was happy with all aspects of the entire time while at Honda facility.  Mr. Henderson was professional, knowledgeable, and I felt "looked out for me" during the entire process.  The bill was very acceptable and the wait time minimal.  Highly recommended!

Customer: Ursula L.
Date: 2016-09-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

When heading to lunch I could not start my car; even after a jump. I called Honda Dealership and a mechanic helped make sure I had the cables attached to batteries correctly. I was able to arrange my vehicle to be delivered to the dealership without missing work and picked it up after 5pm. My battery was replaced for a fair price and no hassles. Thank you Honda for making an inconvenient issue manageable and affordable.

Customer: Zenia Moran
Date: 2017-08-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Can't beat it!

Over the past 2 years my family and I have purchased 5 vehicles, 3 new and 2 used, from this dealership. I won't go anywhere else. Even after the sale you'll feel like more than just a number.

Customer:
Date: 2017-01-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Friendly

Friendly and had car was looking for and priced right. Allowed us to go get finanacing and gave check to hold car. Kevin worked with us and was very knowledgable of the process.

Customer: Smormile1977
Date: 2017-06-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matthew was awesome. Courteous, helpful and went beyond my expectation. Very glad I bought my Honda from him and from here. Everyone very friendly. Didn't feel preyed upon. Thanks to all... especially Matthew!

Customer: Robyn Evans
Date: 2017-01-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bay Honda called me less than five hours after I submitted an online request for more info. They had the vehicle in stock that I wanted and offered it to me for a very competitive price. In addition, they delivered it to my door since I was out of town. Paperwork transaction took less than 10 minutes over the phone. And had great follow up!! It's not only save me a good 3 1/2 hours of driving time, but trying to figure out how to get my other vehicle home, and I didn't have to deal with three children in a dealership. I would definitely recommend them.

Customer: Max Terry
Date: 2017-07-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wuest

Had a wonderful experience with Matt Tomasello with Honda of Bay County. Made everything so simple. Will purchase again in the future. Great job Matt.

Customer: Denny
Date: 2017-00-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Aaron Tiller

Aaron was an awesome salesman. Very helpful in making the purchase of a vehicle and easy going. Highly recommend him and will definitely go back again.

Customer: Nikegolf35
Date: 2017-00-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent dealership. One of the best car buying experiences. We got a great car for a good price. Ask for Matthew. He is great!

Customer: Carla Dormeus
Date: 2017-07-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Christian was AWESOME! I am very pleased with the service at Honda of Bay County!

Customer: April Marino R.
Date: 2017-02-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We always love the way we are treated at our Bay County Honda dealer. Today's visit was handled by Robert and he was very pleasant and personable. I'd never hesitate to recommend our Honda dealer to our friends. Everyone we come in contact with is friendly.

Customer: Doris Whidden
Date: 2017-08-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car buying experience ever. Matthew got me the price I wanted fast. Best part was that I did it all over the phone in just a few minutes. The next day my new pilot was delivered to my driveway and signed the papers at my house. The most convenient purchase ever and got me exactly what I wanted. Definitely would recommend this dealer. Ask for Matthew because he will get it done and get you the best deal.

Customer: Brian Long
Date: 2017-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X