Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Honda of Bay County.

What an amazing experience! My son found a car he wanted and we had financing through our credit union, however, they only do 90% loan to value. We walked in and told Matthew where we needed to be on price and he made it happen just like that. We had been told by 2 other local dealers that 90% was ridiculous and they couldn't meet us. On a personal note, Matthew is an AMAZING person. He was responsive to our request and even drove the car to our mechanic to let him check everything out! He really went the extra mile, even coming in on his day off to seal the deal. I know other dealerships who think they are where relationships happen, but that was not the case, Honda of Bay County has my business from now on!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

On vacation with family in the 30A area and the alternator on our Honda Odyssey went out. Looked up the closest Honda dealers and Honda of Bay County was the easiest to get to from the area. Drove right there from our vacation rental and arrived at 3:15 PM on a Friday afternoon (service dept was open until 6 PM that day). Had a quote in about an hour for the almost $1K repair. My service advisor (Brandy Slaughter) spoke with the service manager (Mike Boatwright) and he discounted the price of the repair more than $200 and had the shop foreman work on the repair so it could be completed by the time they closed. The repair was finished by 5:30 PM so the total time was about 2 hours. I was blown away by how quickly they took care of me. To say it was a huge relief is a major understatement. Having it done so quickly saved me the hassle and expense of figuring out how to get my family and luggage checked out of our vacation rental and all of us back to Panama City (30+ miles away) the next day to get the vehicle. I overwhelmingly recommend this dealer if you need a repair. They could have taken advantage of the situation I was in with traveling deadlines but did just the opposite and went above and beyond to get the repair completed on a fast-track and with a discounted part to boot. Thanks ever so much, Honda of Bay County.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you Honda of Bay County for treating with such a great attitude. The salesman was Terrific. I am loving my 2018 Honda Pilot. This is my first Honda I've owned,wow what a great summer.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brandy at the service center is an amazing individual. She went out of her way to accommodate me and to reassure me my veichle was okay. I live in Orlando and my car broke and I needed to get back to Orlando in the same day. I am from Connecticut and have no family or support in Florida. She saw how nervous and distraught I was and made accommodations for me to talk to her manager. She even called me later on that day to make sure I got home safely. I am forever grateful for her and the service they provided me at Honda of Bay County. Brandy honestly deserves a promotion for her kindness and her impeccable service. If I’m ever in the area again they are my go to.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Honda of Bay County for an oil change. The facility is a nice large open space with a nice area for waiting while your car is serviced. They also have nice cushioned comfortable chairs. When I got there on a Saturday, I was pleasantly surprised that they had customer lunch and breakfast items for free. My customer service rep who helped me that day was very sweet, helpful, and showed me the detail of work done and what needed to be done at a later time. I would very much recommend going there for service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt made it so easy to turn my car in and start a new lease in a brand new Civic. I’m so happy with this experience, since car shopping is difficult enough as it is, let alone ending one lease and starting another. He made it simple, easy to understand, and listened to what I wanted. Thanks again guys!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently bought a new car, Chad was great and very patient, professional and eager to help. The staff here got us in an out on and worked with us to get a last minute solution. Royce was kind and thorough with all of our financing paperwork as well. My wife and I are happy to have established a relationship with these guys!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The most awesome experience in purchasing a vehicle. Keith is amazing! Knows the vehicle quick answers to all your questions. Extremely friendly and professional. Not pushy , no sales pitch. Straight to the point and knowledgeable on the steps to take to help get u what u r looking for. Chris in the finance department also very straight forward and not pushy at all. Options are presented and it’s up to you to decide. All very friendly. Overall experience 100% excellent service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The experience was good from scheduling the appt. to out the door. I was checked in quick and I used the shuttle service as well. They done the job in a good amount of time and went over the summary of findings at the end. It was a Pleasant experience all around. I would suggest Bay Honda to anyone needing service to their vehicle. Top Notch...Thank You All

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank James Parr and Michael Behr for making this such an easy experience. From the test drive to the explanation of options, they were both very accommodating and pleasant to work with. My wife, Maki, was especially happy with Mr. Parr. It had been a few weeks since we first stopped in and it took a bit to decide on what she wanted. Once we decided to make the purchase, he was very nice (and patient) with us. Overall, we were extremely happy and will highly recommend Honda of Bay County to our friends and family.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service as always. Jason Wolhaupter is awesome. He kept me informed as work was being done, reviewed future maintenance recommendations, and helped me prioritize so I can budget time and money. Jason and his team take good care of my Accord and they have my full trust. Thank you!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Victor our consultant went above and beyond to help us w our vehicle. We went in to get a multi point inspection and decided to get some work done after talking to Victor. He kept us updated w what was going on w our vehicle. He also replaced our airbags since it was recalled and fixed/unlocked our radio so we can have music. Victor was very professional and helpful. I would recommend going there to get your vehicles needs.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I, Howard Klein, bought a vehicle from Kevin Schmehl February, 2018. He is by far the best car salesman we have ever worked with. That is saying a lot considering we buy a car on average every (2) years. Kevin was very thorough in his explanation of the vehicle, options the vehicle offered, and constantly updated us on every part of the process as we went along. He continued to ask us if we had any questions which we thought was very considerate. He located the car we wanted, had it delivered, and made the financing paperwork a seamless experience. We always leave reviews when we buy our vehicles but none of which have come close to being such a positive experience. Needless to say we will be back to buy future vehicles and will definitely ask for Kevin Schmehl.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I, Howard Klein, bought a vehicle from Kevin Schmehl February, 2018. He is by far the best car salesman we have ever worked with. That is saying a lot considering we buy a car on average every (2) years. Kevin was very thorough in his explanation of the vehicle, options the vehicle offered, and constantly updated us on every part of the process as we went along. He continued to ask us if we had any questions which we thought was very considerate. He located the car we wanted, had it delivered, and made the financing paperwork a seamless experience. We always leave reviews when we buy our vehicles but none of which have come close to being such a positive experience. Needless to say we will be back to buy future vehicles and will definitely ask for Kevin Schmehl.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mark Mortimer was a great help finding the car I wanted and keeping within my budget! He wasn't pushy or like a typical sales person. Had to ship my car from another dealer since they didn't have the specific one I wanted, but I was given a new loaner until it came in a couple days later.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mark Mortimer was a great help finding the car I wanted and keeping within my budget! He wasn't pushy or like a typical sales person. Had to ship my car from another dealer since they didn't have the specific one I wanted, but I was given a new loaner until it came in a couple days later.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank James Parr and the staff at Honda of Bay County for the pleasant, hassle free car buying experience. It was the most pleasurable experiences in a dealership we have had. We love our new Honda Pilot and would recommend to anyone to check them out. Great Job!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank James Parr and the staff at Honda of Bay County for the pleasant, hassle free car buying experience. It was the most pleasurable experiences in a dealership we have had. We love our new Honda Pilot and would recommend to anyone to check them out. Great Job!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matthew was a great salesman, no pressure and fun to work with. I am going to enjoy my “new” convertible. Everyone at Honda of Bay County made our experience great. This is the 3rd vehicle my family had bought here.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a very good experience there recently buying a new van. Sales Rep Matthew Tomasello was excellent. Young, energetic and he actually knew everything about the van- all features and latest tech upgrades. Not pushy, but very helpful, my wife and I were very pleased. One thing that other dealerships have an issue with- it takes forever to get the paperwork done, sign everything, wait forever. Not here, Matthew and the boys got all the paperwork organized and streamlined- Very convenient location. If you are looking at Hondas, get up with Matthew.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealership for sales and service.

Have been getting my Honda serviced here for several years. Work is performed professionally and right. Just bought a new Honda CRV, could not have been a better experience. Smooth from start to finish. Price beat 2 Honda competitors with no hassle. What else can you ask from a dealer!! Great sales, service and financing department.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience

I traveled to Panama City, Florida to purchase a car from this dealership and I left a very satisfied customer. The entire process took about five hours due to an employee quit that morning. The staff accommodated me during the long wait. I have to say the wait was worth it. This Honda dealership stands by they're cars including their used inventory. They don't keep used junk on their lot. Sure, used cars are not perfect but they auction off the used cars that don't function properly. The price of the car was fair and they agreed to lower the price a little more. I'm very happy with my purchase and I won't hesitate to do business with this dealership in the future. Thanks for the nice experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealer and a great service department.

This dealership runs very smoothly. The salespeople are very professional and helpful. The service department is one of the best I have ever used if not the best. Sales and service look out for their customers and are top notch.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Salesman went out his way to give the best possible deal I could get. Mr Parr made the whole experience quite enjoyable. His automotive knowledge and his enthusiasm made choosing a vehicle easy. I recommend Honda of Bay County to everyone.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michelle was great! Service was prompt and she was super friendly. She made the whole process easy. Would recommend and will return.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Salesman went out his way to give the best possible deal I could get. Mr Parr made the whole experience quite enjoyable. His automotive knowledge and his enthusiasm made choosing a vehicle easy. I recommend Honda of Bay County to everyone.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Have been getting my Honda serviced here for several years. Work is performed professionally and right. Just bought a new Honda CRV, could not have been a better experience. Smooth from start to finish. Price beat 2 Honda competitors with no hassle. What else can you ask from a dealer!! Great sales, service and financing department.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I traveled to Panama City, Florida to purchase a car from this dealership and I left a very satisfied customer. The entire process took about five hours due to an employee quit that morning. The staff accommodated me during the long wait. I have to say the wait was worth it. This Honda dealership stands by they're cars including their used inventory. They don't keep used junk on their lot. Sure, used cars are not perfect but they auction off the used cars that don't function properly. The price of the car was fair and they agreed to lower the price a little more. I'm very happy with my purchase and I won't hesitate to do business with this dealership in the future. Thanks for the nice experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This dealership runs very smoothly. The salespeople are very professional and helpful. The service department is one of the best I have ever used if not the best. Sales and service look out for their customers and are top notch.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fabulous, Staff,

These gentlemen were the most professional car salesman that I have ever encountered. Each was very knowledgeable in his area of expertise, and all were extremely helpful throughout this auto buying experience! "Go Honda of Bay County" "High Fives"!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Marquel was an outstanding employee. He was helpful from the moment I walked onto the property. From helping me find a car( that I love) that was well in my price range ,to sitting down and explaining all the paperwork I had a great experience and have been and will continue to recommend Honda of bay county to anyone I know looking for a vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fabulous, Staff,

These gentlemen were the most professional car salesman that I have ever encountered. Each was very knowledgeable in his area of expertise, and all were extremely helpful throughout this auto buying experience! "Go Honda of Bay County" "High Fives"!

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

These gentlemen were the most professional car salesman that I have ever encountered. Each was very knowledgeable in his area of expertise, and all were extremely helpful throughout this auto buying experience! "Go Honda of Bay County" "High Fives"!

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda of Bay County is a great dealership.

Matthew was super nice, and was very informative. I would highly recommend him and this dealership if you are considering a new Honda. You won't be disappointed.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience at Honda of Bay County. Our sales person James Parr was very friendly and didn't pressure us to buy. He made you feel like you were in control of the purchasing process. All of the staff we dealt with from the sale to financing and finally having the car delivered to OUR HOUSE were fantastic. They made sure to get exactly what we wanted and we never had to compromise. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a great experience at Honda of Bay County. Our sales person James Parr was very friendly and didn't pressure us to buy. He made you feel like you were in control of the purchasing process. All of the staff we dealt with from the sale to financing and finally having the car delivered to OUR HOUSE were fantastic. They made sure to get exactly what we wanted and we never had to compromise. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Late day appointment

I made a last minute, late day appointment that had very positive results. The battery on my 2012 CRV needed replaced. Upon arrival I was greeted by the service advisor, After providing details of my visit, the car was brought back to the service area. After diagnostics, my batter was replaced. All in all, a great visit with no surprises or upselling. Always a pleasure.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda of Bay County is a great dealership.

Matthew was super nice, and was very informative. I would highly recommend him and this dealership if you are considering a new Honda. You won't be disappointed.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matthew was super nice, and was very informative. I would highly recommend him and this dealership if you are considering a new Honda. You won't be disappointed.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought a new suv

Just bought a new pilot touring recently month of October, my whole family was happy and satisfied with the vehicle also for the sales person that took their time name Chad and Matthew ill give you 5 star for both of you. Because they are not only after for commission but their time and customer service. Great job! Also I have 2 friends that looking for to buy one and I recommend you 100 % so treat them right. Good luck!!!

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What started out as a "fact finding" mission led to finding the perfect vehicle! Chad Olds was the Sales Associate who made it all happen! His professionalism, hard work, honesty and courtesy helped make a difficult decision so simple. I would highly recommend Chad to anyone looking for a new/used vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What started out as a "fact finding" mission led to finding the perfect vehicle! Chad Olds was the Sales Associate who made it all happen! His professionalism, hard work, honesty and courtesy helped make a difficult decision so simple. I would highly recommend Chad to anyone looking for a new/used vehicle.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in for an oil change, tire rotation, and transmission oil replacement that my car's computer recommended. My customer representative identified that I wouldn't need to have the transmission oil replaced fro another 10k miles as I have it done already so it wouldn't be necessary until my next projected oil change. It was nice to have the representative not pressure me into a service I really didn't until later. Much thanks to Honda for looking out for what my vehicles needed not just trying to sell services.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Came in for an oil change, tire rotation, and transmission oil replacement that my car's computer recommended. My customer representative identified that I wouldn't need to have the transmission oil replaced fro another 10k miles as I have it done already so it wouldn't be necessary until my next projected oil change. It was nice to have the representative not pressure me into a service I really didn't until later. Much thanks to Honda for looking out for what my vehicles needed not just trying to sell services.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fantastic! Blown away by the service!!!

When we saw all the positive reviews online, we had to check with Honda of Bay County before buying a new vehicle. We knew exactly what model and color we wanted so we were just shopping to locate the car and make a decent deal. We called and talked to Kevin Schmehl and initially were disappointed that the vehicle we liked on the website was located at a different dealership. He assured us that was not a problem and he would do whatever he could to earn our business. We quickly came to an agreement on price (over the phone) subject to him being able to get the car to Honda BC. This was at about 9:30 Monday AM. Over the next few hours, he called back at least 5-6 times with updates. Yes, Honda BC was able to trade with a dealer in Alabama for the car. Yes, the car could be transferred, possibly the same day. Then a call that the car was on it's way to the dealership, then arrived, then being detailed, and then an offer to have it delivered to us (an hour+ away in Destin!) And same day! So, from our initial call at 9:30, we had our new car in our drive with completed paperwork (and full tank of gas) by 6:00 PM...The same day...Without leaving town! Great service by Kevin Schmehl and the HBC team. Thanks also to the very nice and polite gentlemen who spent their day driving to pick up and deliver our vehicle to us. By far, the best buying experience we've ever had.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Late day appointment

I made a last minute, late day appointment that had very positive results. The battery on my 2012 CRV needed replaced. Upon arrival I was greeted by the service advisor, After providing details of my visit, the car was brought back to the service area. After diagnostics, my batter was replaced. All in all, a great visit with no surprises or upselling. Always a pleasure.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I made a last minute, late day appointment that had very positive results. The battery on my 2012 CRV needed replaced. Upon arrival I was greeted by the service advisor, After providing details of my visit, the car was brought back to the service area. After diagnostics, my batter was replaced. All in all, a great visit with no surprises or upselling. Always a pleasure.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came in to buy a used vehicle. Everyone we met was very friendly and professional. Our sales man, Aaron was great! We came in the evening and although everyone else went home, Aaron and Finance Director Rick, stayed past closing and we drove out with a beautiful 2014 Nissan Rogue. Fair prices and great customer service, we will definitely be sending business their way.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We came in to buy a used vehicle. Everyone we met was very friendly and professional. Our sales man, Aaron was great! We came in the evening and although everyone else went home, Aaron and Finance Director Rick, stayed past closing and we drove out with a beautiful 2014 Nissan Rogue. Fair prices and great customer service, we will definitely be sending business their way.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great buying experience with no hassle.

Bought the car strictly thru messenger and phone calls. They located exactly the vehicle that I wanted and delivered to my home which is 60 miles away. Great experience and I would recommend dealer to friends.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought the car strictly thru messenger and phone calls. They located exactly the vehicle that I wanted and delivered to my home which is 60 miles away. Great experience and I would recommend dealer to friends.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New key/remote for truck, great service

They ordered me a new key with remote for my truck. Great service from Jason in service. I have a 2008 Ridgeline truck and the security alarm was always going off, but my old remote did not work to turn off the alarm, which I needed badly, and within the next day the new remote was in . Keith did a great job in parts ordering what I needed, and Jason was spot-on with the service. Thanks so much.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

They ordered me a new key with remote for my truck. Great service from Jason in service. I have a 2008 Ridgeline truck and the security alarm was always going off, but my old remote did not work to turn off the alarm, which I needed badly, and within the next day the new remote was in . Keith did a great job in parts ordering what I needed, and Jason was spot-on with the service. Thanks so much.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I made my appointment online, then took my car in for service, and had someone pick me up because they told me right away it would be at least 2 hours. I got a call when it was ready, and my advisor, Michelle, went over everything with me, and told me their recommendations. I really appreciated that she wasn't pushed! I will be returning to Honda of Bay County for service in the future. I was completely satisfied with the service I received!

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I made my appointment online, then took my car in for service, and had someone pick me up because they told me right away it would be at least 2 hours. I got a call when it was ready, and my advisor, Michelle, went over everything with me, and told me their recommendations. I really appreciated that she wasn't pushed! I will be returning to Honda of Bay County for service in the future. I was completely satisfied with the service I received!

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sean Clark is an excellent, no-pressure salesman. I'll be honest, I am 25 years old, and as a young woman, going to a car lot by yourself can sometimes feel like stepping into a shark tank. (I know, because I checked out several other local car dealerships before ending up at Honda.) This was my first time purchasing a vehicle without the help of either of my parents, and Sean made the experience very comfortable and easy for me. He happily answered all of my questions and concerns, explained each step of the process in depth, and never made me feel like I was being forced into something I was unsure about. I would definitely recommend Sean and his team for anyone looking to invest in a new vehicle!

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Happy Customer

Robert in service was exceptional. A+ for customer service.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding

Matt was an outstanding salesman. This is the second time we have bought a car from him. Definitely one of the smoothest purchases I have ever made

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt was an outstanding salesman. This is the second time we have bought a car from him. Definitely one of the smoothest purchases I have ever made

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X