Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Honda of Bay County.

I have been dealing with Kevin at Honda of Bay County and I have to say that I had most amazing experience with services and prompt responses. I had been Stationed Overseas for last 14 years in the military and just returned to States (Florida base) last week and I needed an Odyssey right of way for my wife.. not only he provided the awesome service, but had the best price in FL & AL all around (I’ve dealt with at least 8 dealerships around 3 hr radius and he beat all dealers on prompt response and most of all, the price). Usually, if you provide the best price, then, the delivering or purchase experience could possibly lacking, BUT, NOT AT ALL.. that also beat any dealership in my mind... I’ve dealt with Kevin only yesterday and today, but since I could not go pick up the vehicle due to us getting settle down with the house, kids registering for school, million other things going on at the same time, and the dealer distance from my house.. he offered to send two drivers to drop off my Odyssey at my house and did all the document signing in my house. I just couldn’t believe the service Kevin provided and the team of Honda of Bay County.. they helped me with this amazing experience throughout purchasing from getting the loan to delivery of the vehicle. I will definitely put word out there for Kevin and Honda of Bay County team for their outstanding price, procedure, and service. Thank you Kevin Schmehl!

Customer: David Chun
Date: 2019-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Jeanine was wonderful. Her customer service went above and beyond. She was knowledgeable with all the questions I asked(and I ask questions). She was so helpful, sweet and professional. You couldn't ask for a better employee.

Customer: Anonymous Lady
Date: 2019-07-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very nice and knowledgeable salespeople. There was no pressure tactics. The only criticism I can offer is the presence of non customers in the lobby area.

Customer: Chris Smith
Date: 2019-07-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have had issues with this location in the past, but honestly the service today was amazing. They were busy but they were respectful. I expected the longer than normal wait, it was a bit longer than normal but not too bad. Overall I am extremely impressed by the service I received today.

Customer: Lindsy Branson
Date: 2019-07-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We were on a family vacation to Florida... AC went out in my CRV. We drove an hour and a half with no AC in 100 degree weather! I immediately called Bay county Honda and it was fixed in a couple of days! Thank u for making our ride home more enjoyable!!!

Customer: Christine Pauls
Date: 2019-07-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My family had an amazing experience here! Our car was done quickly and all the repairs were explained to us with courtesy. Victor was really friendly and polite. We will be back. Thank you for the great first experience.

Customer: Barbara Cantrell
Date: 2019-06-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Both of my recent experiences with Honda of Bay County service department have been terrific. Very informative, efficient and pleasant. The online scheduling helped as well, they took car of my CR-V right on time. I feel the prices are reasonable as well.

Customer: Cathy Layton
Date: 2019-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mr Boatwright, Victor, Michelle and the service crew at Honda of Bay County are second to none! They take care of our Honda and even our non-Honda vehicles. Everything is professionally handled, and fair in pricing. We appreciate the good service, and ALWAYS, with a smile!

Customer: Royce Townson
Date: 2019-06-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I really needed a car after this Hurricane Michael and PC Honda came through. I'm so grateful! .... It's been 8 months...Im I enjoying the Civic and the great service in the auto servicing department.

Customer: Rosiemill1111 Mill
Date: 2019-06-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I used Victor and he got me in-and-out quickly with professionalism and great customer service. The waiting Room has coffee and snacks and it's quite comfortable. Overall, great experience.

Customer: Sealander Adventures
Date: 2019-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mr Burwell

I had a “recall notice” repair done and normal maintenance completed, oil changed, tires rotated, etc. The complete process went very well, reminder of appointment, check in and notification of completion. I have always had excellent service from this dealer. We have purchased five vehicles from this facility - if the service and attention had not been as it has, that number would have been one.

Customer: Bo Burwell
Date: 2019-06-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome Customer Service great price on oil change

Great service in all areas. Respectful to the needs of their customers. The parts employees helped me with an issue I am having with my FOB.

Customer: Clb
Date: 2019-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service.

Great service. I was in and out quickly. The wait was very comfortable wait. The estimate ended up being higher than actual cost. A very pleasant surprise.

Customer: Michael Varley
Date: 2019-06-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Victor explained everything so that I understood it and even went over and above trying to get a rental car so we wouldn't be stranded at the dealership all day. Kudos to him and now mayf air works for the 11 hour ride home!

Customer: Martha Fetick
Date: 2019-05-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I arrived at the dealership about 9 am and everything was done by noon. This was the fastest I've ever brought a car for time wise. The sales person Mr Marquel Thomas was very helpful. I would recommend you looking for this young man

Customer: Tony Rosario
Date: 2019-05-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The AC went out on my wife's 2009 CRV while we were on our family vacation in the area. I called Honda of Bay County and they were able to get me in the next morning to diagnose the issue. Victor was able to explain the issue and get the techs working on it that day and her car was ready the next morning. While I didn't enjoy having to spend the money on our vacation, the dealership was able to make the whole process less painful and we were back in a cold car for the long drive home back to Tennessee. Thanks, Honda of Bay County!

Customer: Jay Stephenson
Date: 2019-05-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went to test drive a Honda CR-V EX today and after working with the salesman Kevin Schmehl, I purchased it. He was very informative, answered all my questions and concerns and was very patient with me as I figured out what I wanted to do. I highly recommend this vehicle, this dealership and particularly this amazing salesman. Thanks Kevin and Honda Of Bay County for a great experience, a fair price and my new SUV.

Customer: Michele Wells
Date: 2019-05-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I called Honda to have my car towed for repair, after 5:00. The tow truck came within 40 mins. I was updated by text, as requested, keeping me informed as to status. My car was ready for pickup, repair made and 15 point check included... Service advisor, Victor, was polite and explained everything that had been done. Most pleased with this experience with Honda and will recommend highly to others! Thank you..

Customer: Sharron Decker
Date: 2019-05-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer: John Oconnell
Date: 2019-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service experience was outstanding in every respect. Service Advisor Christian did a very thorough job working with the Technician to diagnose my car's issues and perform the necessary corrective actions. I look forward to my next visit to this Dealership as I know they will look out for me and keep my car performing at a high level.

Customer: Patrick Hargrove
Date: 2019-04-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great buying experience with Sean over the weekend! Test drove several models of the Honda Pilot and ended up buying a 2016 Pilot Touring that same day. Sean was knowledgeable and friendly, informative without being pushy, and treated you like someone he’s known for years. I feel like he gave honest opinions and wanted to make sure that I knew how to utilize all of the car’s features. I have always driven a Honda, and I’m excited to be able to continue that!

Customer: Kayla Carleton
Date: 2019-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Too many nail holes from Hurricane Michael and I could not find a replacement. Victor found me one and had it sent over! Very courteous. Very fast. Very efficient.

Customer: Deblyn Ceeley
Date: 2019-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I brought my ‘06 Odyssey in for diagnostics and the prognosis wasn’t good. The previous owners really hadn’t taken care of it like they should have. There were major engine faults. The estimate to get it back on the road was almost what I paid for it and the estimate for most of the other problems they noticed was twice what the van was worth. I asked if there were any used models on the lot and there was one: a 2015 with only 44,000 miles on it. I hadn’t planned to buy a new car that day, but they made it very painless and pleasant. There was no pushiness involved. My salesman, Richard, and the manager even took extra steps to make sure that I was happy with the deal. At 45 years old this was my first time buying from a real car lot and all of my fears were unfounded. I would suggest Honda of Bay County to anyone in the market for a reliable automobile.

Customer: Shane Byrd
Date: 2019-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing service. The respect and just overall way that they do business is immaculate. Albeit the wait time was excessive they still did a damn fine job. Workers were nice and respectful and the atmosphere was amazing.

Customer: Fulla InTheHouse
Date: 2019-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy and convenient car buying experience. Chad (Sales Rep) was friendly and personable and allowed my wife and I to look over lot with no pressure. Royce (Finance Rep) was great at explaining every detail of deal and financing options. Highly recommend if your looking to buy a quality vehicle from the friendly folks at Honda of Bay County.

Customer: Fred Corbin
Date: 2019-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have spoke with Brandy from this location multiple times and each time I was very satisfied with her customer service. My overall experience at this location has been great. Absolutley everything has gone smoothly from booking by appointment over the phone, to arriving to my appointment, and picking up my vehicle. I plan on having another item installed on my vehicle and know I can expect the best customer service.

Customer: Cristina Doan
Date: 2019-01-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The staff was very nice and didn't have any problem explaining anything to me. Service was quicker than expected. Definitely would recommend to others 😍

Customer: Shoashanna Page
Date: 2019-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer: John Oconnell
Date: 2018-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was very pleased with my experience there. I had sudden car issues and took a chance that they were open (many places are still closed or destroyed due to Hurricane Michael.) Even though I arrived very near closing time, they willingly investigated my issue, and in short order I was back on the road...fixed!

Customer: Janet Carter
Date: 2018-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

For any big repair, I take my Accord to Honda. It gives me the confidence that the job will be done correctly and I won’t have to come back down the road to fix things. They just replaced my clutch after 170k miles and the 5-speed drives like new - slides into gear as super smoothly.

Customer: Adam Reid
Date: 2018-12-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went to Honda today . Michelle went over all they were going to do and prices. I have worked with her since I moved to Panama City Beach 5 years ago and have always been Happy with her and the Service Dept.. It is worth driving 25.miles from home to this dealership. Never disappointed. 5 stars..! ! ! .

Customer: Carolyne Morris
Date: 2018-11-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hurricane Michael totaled my mothers and my car and Matthew did everything in his power to help us. We were both able to get beautiful vehicles; however, the service provided to us by Matthew and the Finance manager Chris, was more important to us than getting the vehicles. If anyone is looking for a vehicle I highly recommend you visit the Honda dealership on 98. I have never been treated with so much respect, courtesy, and compassion!! Thank you Matthew and Chris, you both are amazing individuals, God bless you!

Customer: Chantil Fitcher
Date: 2018-11-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought my certified pre-owned vehicle at Honda of Bay County, and I'm thoroughly pleased. Marquel Thomas was my sales agent, and it was fast and easy. He really knew what he was doing. I highly recommend him and would definitely buy from Honda of Bay County again.

Customer: Daisy Maysie
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I purchased a Honda Ridgeline just before Hurricane Michael. This car was recommended and sold by Sean, an awesome and knowledgeable salesman. It turned out to be exactly what I needed to evacuate with room for myself and one other, two dogs, a cat, all important documents, gas cans and clothing. This vehicle is awesome with features not found in other trucks, including a spacious back seat and a trunk! The battery had a dead cell, but Sean and the dealership took care of it with no questions asked. I highly recommend Sean!

Customer: Leslee Oster
Date: 2018-10-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

9/29/2018..since the Review below we have purchased 2 more cars from Bay Honda and have worked with Matt both times. He is a very genuine person, very patient and Super friendly. Make sure you ask for Matt! We met Matt Tomasello a year ago when shopping for a car for our teenage daughter. unfortunately there was not a car on the Honda lot that was going to work but we were super impressed with Matthew. He was very friendly and helpful, and not pushy at all. A year passed and my husband and I were back in the market for a car for our other daughter..I reached out to Matt and he actually remembered us..This time he had the perfect car for us and we were happy that we were able to do business with him..He has a great personality, very knowledgeable and it's no wonder he was this dealers sales person of the year..Make sure you ask for him..Thanks Matt for your help!..

Customer: Sharon M
Date: 2018-09-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful Service!!! Dillon went above and beyond to make sure my CRV was serviced and a tire replaced, so I could safely travel home (I was 8 hours from home). I appreciate all the updates and attention given to my automobile.

Customer: Debra Riden
Date: 2018-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We just bought a certified pre-owned car here and what a great experience! Ray, our salesman, was very knowledgeable and straight forward. Ray and the rest of the staff really made the whole process quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend checking them out.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2018-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We just bought a certified pre-owned car here and what a great experience! Ray, our salesman, was very knowledgeable and straight forward. Ray and the rest of the staff really made the whole process quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend checking them out.

Customer: Larry Tate
Date: 2018-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michelle was great Honda representative. She got my car in and out quickly. My car was still clean when I got it back (no grease or oil handprints inside or outside of my car). And my car runs great!

Customer: Pamela Brown
Date: 2018-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michelle was great Honda representative. She got my car in and out quickly. My car was still clean when I got it back (no grease or oil handprints inside or outside of my car). And my car runs great!

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2018-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service manager was a really nice gentleman named Victor..He was very polite and very thorough! He was very knowledgeable about the service on my vehicle. I am definitely going to request him next time.

Customer: Paulette Meyer
Date: 2018-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service manager was a really nice gentleman named Victor..He was very polite and very thorough! He was very knowledgeable about the service on my vehicle. I am definitely going to request him next time.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2018-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X