Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Honda of Bay County.

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service experience was outstanding in every respect. Service Advisor Christian did a very thorough job working with the Technician to diagnose my car's issues and perform the necessary corrective actions. I look forward to my next visit to this Dealership as I know they will look out for me and keep my car performing at a high level.

Customer:
Date: 2019-04-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great buying experience with Sean over the weekend! Test drove several models of the Honda Pilot and ended up buying a 2016 Pilot Touring that same day. Sean was knowledgeable and friendly, informative without being pushy, and treated you like someone he’s known for years. I feel like he gave honest opinions and wanted to make sure that I knew how to utilize all of the car’s features. I have always driven a Honda, and I’m excited to be able to continue that!

Customer:
Date: 2019-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Too many nail holes from Hurricane Michael and I could not find a replacement. Victor found me one and had it sent over! Very courteous. Very fast. Very efficient.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I brought my ‘06 Odyssey in for diagnostics and the prognosis wasn’t good. The previous owners really hadn’t taken care of it like they should have. There were major engine faults. The estimate to get it back on the road was almost what I paid for it and the estimate for most of the other problems they noticed was twice what the van was worth. I asked if there were any used models on the lot and there was one: a 2015 with only 44,000 miles on it. I hadn’t planned to buy a new car that day, but they made it very painless and pleasant. There was no pushiness involved. My salesman, Richard, and the manager even took extra steps to make sure that I was happy with the deal. At 45 years old this was my first time buying from a real car lot and all of my fears were unfounded. I would suggest Honda of Bay County to anyone in the market for a reliable automobile.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing service. The respect and just overall way that they do business is immaculate. Albeit the wait time was excessive they still did a damn fine job. Workers were nice and respectful and the atmosphere was amazing.

Customer:
Date: 2019-02-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Easy and convenient car buying experience. Chad (Sales Rep) was friendly and personable and allowed my wife and I to look over lot with no pressure. Royce (Finance Rep) was great at explaining every detail of deal and financing options. Highly recommend if your looking to buy a quality vehicle from the friendly folks at Honda of Bay County.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have spoke with Brandy from this location multiple times and each time I was very satisfied with her customer service. My overall experience at this location has been great. Absolutley everything has gone smoothly from booking by appointment over the phone, to arriving to my appointment, and picking up my vehicle. I plan on having another item installed on my vehicle and know I can expect the best customer service.

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The staff was very nice and didn't have any problem explaining anything to me. Service was quicker than expected. Definitely would recommend to others 😍

Customer:
Date: 2019-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was very pleased with my experience there. I had sudden car issues and took a chance that they were open (many places are still closed or destroyed due to Hurricane Michael.) Even though I arrived very near closing time, they willingly investigated my issue, and in short order I was back on the road...fixed!

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

For any big repair, I take my Accord to Honda. It gives me the confidence that the job will be done correctly and I won’t have to come back down the road to fix things. They just replaced my clutch after 170k miles and the 5-speed drives like new - slides into gear as super smoothly.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went to Honda today . Michelle went over all they were going to do and prices. I have worked with her since I moved to Panama City Beach 5 years ago and have always been Happy with her and the Service Dept.. It is worth driving 25.miles from home to this dealership. Never disappointed. 5 stars..! ! ! .

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hurricane Michael totaled my mothers and my car and Matthew did everything in his power to help us. We were both able to get beautiful vehicles; however, the service provided to us by Matthew and the Finance manager Chris, was more important to us than getting the vehicles. If anyone is looking for a vehicle I highly recommend you visit the Honda dealership on 98. I have never been treated with so much respect, courtesy, and compassion!! Thank you Matthew and Chris, you both are amazing individuals, God bless you!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought my certified pre-owned vehicle at Honda of Bay County, and I'm thoroughly pleased. Marquel Thomas was my sales agent, and it was fast and easy. He really knew what he was doing. I highly recommend him and would definitely buy from Honda of Bay County again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I purchased a Honda Ridgeline just before Hurricane Michael. This car was recommended and sold by Sean, an awesome and knowledgeable salesman. It turned out to be exactly what I needed to evacuate with room for myself and one other, two dogs, a cat, all important documents, gas cans and clothing. This vehicle is awesome with features not found in other trucks, including a spacious back seat and a trunk! The battery had a dead cell, but Sean and the dealership took care of it with no questions asked. I highly recommend Sean!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

9/29/2018..since the Review below we have purchased 2 more cars from Bay Honda and have worked with Matt both times. He is a very genuine person, very patient and Super friendly. Make sure you ask for Matt! We met Matt Tomasello a year ago when shopping for a car for our teenage daughter. unfortunately there was not a car on the Honda lot that was going to work but we were super impressed with Matthew. He was very friendly and helpful, and not pushy at all. A year passed and my husband and I were back in the market for a car for our other daughter..I reached out to Matt and he actually remembered us..This time he had the perfect car for us and we were happy that we were able to do business with him..He has a great personality, very knowledgeable and it's no wonder he was this dealers sales person of the year..Make sure you ask for him..Thanks Matt for your help!..

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful Service!!! Dillon went above and beyond to make sure my CRV was serviced and a tire replaced, so I could safely travel home (I was 8 hours from home). I appreciate all the updates and attention given to my automobile.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We just bought a certified pre-owned car here and what a great experience! Ray, our salesman, was very knowledgeable and straight forward. Ray and the rest of the staff really made the whole process quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend checking them out.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We just bought a certified pre-owned car here and what a great experience! Ray, our salesman, was very knowledgeable and straight forward. Ray and the rest of the staff really made the whole process quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend checking them out.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michelle was great Honda representative. She got my car in and out quickly. My car was still clean when I got it back (no grease or oil handprints inside or outside of my car). And my car runs great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michelle was great Honda representative. She got my car in and out quickly. My car was still clean when I got it back (no grease or oil handprints inside or outside of my car). And my car runs great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service manager was a really nice gentleman named Victor..He was very polite and very thorough! He was very knowledgeable about the service on my vehicle. I am definitely going to request him next time.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service manager was a really nice gentleman named Victor..He was very polite and very thorough! He was very knowledgeable about the service on my vehicle. I am definitely going to request him next time.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was one of the most pleasant buying experiences ever. James Parr is one of the most knowledgeable sales perons we have ever dealt with. Both he and Royce Townsend, the finance manager, we're friendly and helpful but not pushy.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What an amazing experience! My son found a car he wanted and we had financing through our credit union, however, they only do 90% loan to value. We walked in and told Matthew where we needed to be on price and he made it happen just like that. We had been told by 2 other local dealers that 90% was ridiculous and they couldn't meet us. On a personal note, Matthew is an AMAZING person. He was responsive to our request and even drove the car to our mechanic to let him check everything out! He really went the extra mile, even coming in on his day off to seal the deal. I know other dealerships who think they are where relationships happen, but that was not the case, Honda of Bay County has my business from now on!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

On vacation with family in the 30A area and the alternator on our Honda Odyssey went out. Looked up the closest Honda dealers and Honda of Bay County was the easiest to get to from the area. Drove right there from our vacation rental and arrived at 3:15 PM on a Friday afternoon (service dept was open until 6 PM that day). Had a quote in about an hour for the almost $1K repair. My service advisor (Brandy Slaughter) spoke with the service manager (Mike Boatwright) and he discounted the price of the repair more than $200 and had the shop foreman work on the repair so it could be completed by the time they closed. The repair was finished by 5:30 PM so the total time was about 2 hours. I was blown away by how quickly they took care of me. To say it was a huge relief is a major understatement. Having it done so quickly saved me the hassle and expense of figuring out how to get my family and luggage checked out of our vacation rental and all of us back to Panama City (30+ miles away) the next day to get the vehicle. I overwhelmingly recommend this dealer if you need a repair. They could have taken advantage of the situation I was in with traveling deadlines but did just the opposite and went above and beyond to get the repair completed on a fast-track and with a discounted part to boot. Thanks ever so much, Honda of Bay County.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

On vacation with family in the 30A area and the alternator on our Honda Odyssey went out. Looked up the closest Honda dealers and Honda of Bay County was the easiest to get to from the area. Drove right there from our vacation rental and arrived at 3:15 PM on a Friday afternoon (service dept was open until 6 PM that day). Had a quote in about an hour for the almost $1K repair. My service advisor (Brandy Slaughter) spoke with the service manager (Mike Boatwright) and he discounted the price of the repair more than $200 and had the shop foreman work on the repair so it could be completed by the time they closed. The repair was finished by 5:30 PM so the total time was about 2 hours. I was blown away by how quickly they took care of me. To say it was a huge relief is a major understatement. Having it done so quickly saved me the hassle and expense of figuring out how to get my family and luggage checked out of our vacation rental and all of us back to Panama City (30+ miles away) the next day to get the vehicle. I overwhelmingly recommend this dealer if you need a repair. They could have taken advantage of the situation I was in with traveling deadlines but did just the opposite and went above and beyond to get the repair completed on a fast-track and with a discounted part to boot. Thanks ever so much, Honda of Bay County.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you Honda of Bay County for treating with such a great attitude. The salesman was Terrific. I am loving my 2018 Honda Pilot. This is my first Honda I've owned,wow what a great summer.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brandy at the service center is an amazing individual. She went out of her way to accommodate me and to reassure me my veichle was okay. I live in Orlando and my car broke and I needed to get back to Orlando in the same day. I am from Connecticut and have no family or support in Florida. She saw how nervous and distraught I was and made accommodations for me to talk to her manager. She even called me later on that day to make sure I got home safely. I am forever grateful for her and the service they provided me at Honda of Bay County. Brandy honestly deserves a promotion for her kindness and her impeccable service. If I’m ever in the area again they are my go to.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Honda of Bay County for an oil change. The facility is a nice large open space with a nice area for waiting while your car is serviced. They also have nice cushioned comfortable chairs. When I got there on a Saturday, I was pleasantly surprised that they had customer lunch and breakfast items for free. My customer service rep who helped me that day was very sweet, helpful, and showed me the detail of work done and what needed to be done at a later time. I would very much recommend going there for service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Honda of Bay County for an oil change. The facility is a nice large open space with a nice area for waiting while your car is serviced. They also have nice cushioned comfortable chairs. When I got there on a Saturday, I was pleasantly surprised that they had customer lunch and breakfast items for free. My customer service rep who helped me that day was very sweet, helpful, and showed me the detail of work done and what needed to be done at a later time. I would very much recommend going there for service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt made it so easy to turn my car in and start a new lease in a brand new Civic. I’m so happy with this experience, since car shopping is difficult enough as it is, let alone ending one lease and starting another. He made it simple, easy to understand, and listened to what I wanted. Thanks again guys!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently bought a new car, Chad was great and very patient, professional and eager to help. The staff here got us in an out on and worked with us to get a last minute solution. Royce was kind and thorough with all of our financing paperwork as well. My wife and I are happy to have established a relationship with these guys!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X