Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Honda of Bay County.

I was very pleased with my experience there. I had sudden car issues and took a chance that they were open (many places are still closed or destroyed due to Hurricane Michael.) Even though I arrived very near closing time, they willingly investigated my issue, and in short order I was back on the road...fixed!

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

For any big repair, I take my Accord to Honda. It gives me the confidence that the job will be done correctly and I won’t have to come back down the road to fix things. They just replaced my clutch after 170k miles and the 5-speed drives like new - slides into gear as super smoothly.

Customer:
Date: 2018-12-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Went to Honda today . Michelle went over all they were going to do and prices. I have worked with her since I moved to Panama City Beach 5 years ago and have always been Happy with her and the Service Dept.. It is worth driving 25.miles from home to this dealership. Never disappointed. 5 stars..! ! ! .

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hurricane Michael totaled my mothers and my car and Matthew did everything in his power to help us. We were both able to get beautiful vehicles; however, the service provided to us by Matthew and the Finance manager Chris, was more important to us than getting the vehicles. If anyone is looking for a vehicle I highly recommend you visit the Honda dealership on 98. I have never been treated with so much respect, courtesy, and compassion!! Thank you Matthew and Chris, you both are amazing individuals, God bless you!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought my certified pre-owned vehicle at Honda of Bay County, and I'm thoroughly pleased. Marquel Thomas was my sales agent, and it was fast and easy. He really knew what he was doing. I highly recommend him and would definitely buy from Honda of Bay County again.

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I purchased a Honda Ridgeline just before Hurricane Michael. This car was recommended and sold by Sean, an awesome and knowledgeable salesman. It turned out to be exactly what I needed to evacuate with room for myself and one other, two dogs, a cat, all important documents, gas cans and clothing. This vehicle is awesome with features not found in other trucks, including a spacious back seat and a trunk! The battery had a dead cell, but Sean and the dealership took care of it with no questions asked. I highly recommend Sean!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

9/29/2018..since the Review below we have purchased 2 more cars from Bay Honda and have worked with Matt both times. He is a very genuine person, very patient and Super friendly. Make sure you ask for Matt! We met Matt Tomasello a year ago when shopping for a car for our teenage daughter. unfortunately there was not a car on the Honda lot that was going to work but we were super impressed with Matthew. He was very friendly and helpful, and not pushy at all. A year passed and my husband and I were back in the market for a car for our other daughter..I reached out to Matt and he actually remembered us..This time he had the perfect car for us and we were happy that we were able to do business with him..He has a great personality, very knowledgeable and it's no wonder he was this dealers sales person of the year..Make sure you ask for him..Thanks Matt for your help!..

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful Service!!! Dillon went above and beyond to make sure my CRV was serviced and a tire replaced, so I could safely travel home (I was 8 hours from home). I appreciate all the updates and attention given to my automobile.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We just bought a certified pre-owned car here and what a great experience! Ray, our salesman, was very knowledgeable and straight forward. Ray and the rest of the staff really made the whole process quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend checking them out.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We just bought a certified pre-owned car here and what a great experience! Ray, our salesman, was very knowledgeable and straight forward. Ray and the rest of the staff really made the whole process quite enjoyable. I would highly recommend checking them out.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michelle was great Honda representative. She got my car in and out quickly. My car was still clean when I got it back (no grease or oil handprints inside or outside of my car). And my car runs great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michelle was great Honda representative. She got my car in and out quickly. My car was still clean when I got it back (no grease or oil handprints inside or outside of my car). And my car runs great!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service manager was a really nice gentleman named Victor..He was very polite and very thorough! He was very knowledgeable about the service on my vehicle. I am definitely going to request him next time.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My service manager was a really nice gentleman named Victor..He was very polite and very thorough! He was very knowledgeable about the service on my vehicle. I am definitely going to request him next time.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This was one of the most pleasant buying experiences ever. James Parr is one of the most knowledgeable sales perons we have ever dealt with. Both he and Royce Townsend, the finance manager, we're friendly and helpful but not pushy.

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

What an amazing experience! My son found a car he wanted and we had financing through our credit union, however, they only do 90% loan to value. We walked in and told Matthew where we needed to be on price and he made it happen just like that. We had been told by 2 other local dealers that 90% was ridiculous and they couldn't meet us. On a personal note, Matthew is an AMAZING person. He was responsive to our request and even drove the car to our mechanic to let him check everything out! He really went the extra mile, even coming in on his day off to seal the deal. I know other dealerships who think they are where relationships happen, but that was not the case, Honda of Bay County has my business from now on!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

On vacation with family in the 30A area and the alternator on our Honda Odyssey went out. Looked up the closest Honda dealers and Honda of Bay County was the easiest to get to from the area. Drove right there from our vacation rental and arrived at 3:15 PM on a Friday afternoon (service dept was open until 6 PM that day). Had a quote in about an hour for the almost $1K repair. My service advisor (Brandy Slaughter) spoke with the service manager (Mike Boatwright) and he discounted the price of the repair more than $200 and had the shop foreman work on the repair so it could be completed by the time they closed. The repair was finished by 5:30 PM so the total time was about 2 hours. I was blown away by how quickly they took care of me. To say it was a huge relief is a major understatement. Having it done so quickly saved me the hassle and expense of figuring out how to get my family and luggage checked out of our vacation rental and all of us back to Panama City (30+ miles away) the next day to get the vehicle. I overwhelmingly recommend this dealer if you need a repair. They could have taken advantage of the situation I was in with traveling deadlines but did just the opposite and went above and beyond to get the repair completed on a fast-track and with a discounted part to boot. Thanks ever so much, Honda of Bay County.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

On vacation with family in the 30A area and the alternator on our Honda Odyssey went out. Looked up the closest Honda dealers and Honda of Bay County was the easiest to get to from the area. Drove right there from our vacation rental and arrived at 3:15 PM on a Friday afternoon (service dept was open until 6 PM that day). Had a quote in about an hour for the almost $1K repair. My service advisor (Brandy Slaughter) spoke with the service manager (Mike Boatwright) and he discounted the price of the repair more than $200 and had the shop foreman work on the repair so it could be completed by the time they closed. The repair was finished by 5:30 PM so the total time was about 2 hours. I was blown away by how quickly they took care of me. To say it was a huge relief is a major understatement. Having it done so quickly saved me the hassle and expense of figuring out how to get my family and luggage checked out of our vacation rental and all of us back to Panama City (30+ miles away) the next day to get the vehicle. I overwhelmingly recommend this dealer if you need a repair. They could have taken advantage of the situation I was in with traveling deadlines but did just the opposite and went above and beyond to get the repair completed on a fast-track and with a discounted part to boot. Thanks ever so much, Honda of Bay County.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you Honda of Bay County for treating with such a great attitude. The salesman was Terrific. I am loving my 2018 Honda Pilot. This is my first Honda I've owned,wow what a great summer.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Brandy at the service center is an amazing individual. She went out of her way to accommodate me and to reassure me my veichle was okay. I live in Orlando and my car broke and I needed to get back to Orlando in the same day. I am from Connecticut and have no family or support in Florida. She saw how nervous and distraught I was and made accommodations for me to talk to her manager. She even called me later on that day to make sure I got home safely. I am forever grateful for her and the service they provided me at Honda of Bay County. Brandy honestly deserves a promotion for her kindness and her impeccable service. If I’m ever in the area again they are my go to.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Honda of Bay County for an oil change. The facility is a nice large open space with a nice area for waiting while your car is serviced. They also have nice cushioned comfortable chairs. When I got there on a Saturday, I was pleasantly surprised that they had customer lunch and breakfast items for free. My customer service rep who helped me that day was very sweet, helpful, and showed me the detail of work done and what needed to be done at a later time. I would very much recommend going there for service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I went to Honda of Bay County for an oil change. The facility is a nice large open space with a nice area for waiting while your car is serviced. They also have nice cushioned comfortable chairs. When I got there on a Saturday, I was pleasantly surprised that they had customer lunch and breakfast items for free. My customer service rep who helped me that day was very sweet, helpful, and showed me the detail of work done and what needed to be done at a later time. I would very much recommend going there for service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt made it so easy to turn my car in and start a new lease in a brand new Civic. I’m so happy with this experience, since car shopping is difficult enough as it is, let alone ending one lease and starting another. He made it simple, easy to understand, and listened to what I wanted. Thanks again guys!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Recently bought a new car, Chad was great and very patient, professional and eager to help. The staff here got us in an out on and worked with us to get a last minute solution. Royce was kind and thorough with all of our financing paperwork as well. My wife and I are happy to have established a relationship with these guys!

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The most awesome experience in purchasing a vehicle. Keith is amazing! Knows the vehicle quick answers to all your questions. Extremely friendly and professional. Not pushy , no sales pitch. Straight to the point and knowledgeable on the steps to take to help get u what u r looking for. Chris in the finance department also very straight forward and not pushy at all. Options are presented and it’s up to you to decide. All very friendly. Overall experience 100% excellent service.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

The experience was good from scheduling the appt. to out the door. I was checked in quick and I used the shuttle service as well. They done the job in a good amount of time and went over the summary of findings at the end. It was a Pleasant experience all around. I would suggest Bay Honda to anyone needing service to their vehicle. Top Notch...Thank You All

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank James Parr and Michael Behr for making this such an easy experience. From the test drive to the explanation of options, they were both very accommodating and pleasant to work with. My wife, Maki, was especially happy with Mr. Parr. It had been a few weeks since we first stopped in and it took a bit to decide on what she wanted. Once we decided to make the purchase, he was very nice (and patient) with us. Overall, we were extremely happy and will highly recommend Honda of Bay County to our friends and family.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service as always. Jason Wolhaupter is awesome. He kept me informed as work was being done, reviewed future maintenance recommendations, and helped me prioritize so I can budget time and money. Jason and his team take good care of my Accord and they have my full trust. Thank you!

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Victor our consultant went above and beyond to help us w our vehicle. We went in to get a multi point inspection and decided to get some work done after talking to Victor. He kept us updated w what was going on w our vehicle. He also replaced our airbags since it was recalled and fixed/unlocked our radio so we can have music. Victor was very professional and helpful. I would recommend going there to get your vehicles needs.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I, Howard Klein, bought a vehicle from Kevin Schmehl February, 2018. He is by far the best car salesman we have ever worked with. That is saying a lot considering we buy a car on average every (2) years. Kevin was very thorough in his explanation of the vehicle, options the vehicle offered, and constantly updated us on every part of the process as we went along. He continued to ask us if we had any questions which we thought was very considerate. He located the car we wanted, had it delivered, and made the financing paperwork a seamless experience. We always leave reviews when we buy our vehicles but none of which have come close to being such a positive experience. Needless to say we will be back to buy future vehicles and will definitely ask for Kevin Schmehl.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I, Howard Klein, bought a vehicle from Kevin Schmehl February, 2018. He is by far the best car salesman we have ever worked with. That is saying a lot considering we buy a car on average every (2) years. Kevin was very thorough in his explanation of the vehicle, options the vehicle offered, and constantly updated us on every part of the process as we went along. He continued to ask us if we had any questions which we thought was very considerate. He located the car we wanted, had it delivered, and made the financing paperwork a seamless experience. We always leave reviews when we buy our vehicles but none of which have come close to being such a positive experience. Needless to say we will be back to buy future vehicles and will definitely ask for Kevin Schmehl.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mark Mortimer was a great help finding the car I wanted and keeping within my budget! He wasn't pushy or like a typical sales person. Had to ship my car from another dealer since they didn't have the specific one I wanted, but I was given a new loaner until it came in a couple days later.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Mark Mortimer was a great help finding the car I wanted and keeping within my budget! He wasn't pushy or like a typical sales person. Had to ship my car from another dealer since they didn't have the specific one I wanted, but I was given a new loaner until it came in a couple days later.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank James Parr and the staff at Honda of Bay County for the pleasant, hassle free car buying experience. It was the most pleasurable experiences in a dealership we have had. We love our new Honda Pilot and would recommend to anyone to check them out. Great Job!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I would like to thank James Parr and the staff at Honda of Bay County for the pleasant, hassle free car buying experience. It was the most pleasurable experiences in a dealership we have had. We love our new Honda Pilot and would recommend to anyone to check them out. Great Job!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matthew was a great salesman, no pressure and fun to work with. I am going to enjoy my “new” convertible. Everyone at Honda of Bay County made our experience great. This is the 3rd vehicle my family had bought here.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had a very good experience there recently buying a new van. Sales Rep Matthew Tomasello was excellent. Young, energetic and he actually knew everything about the van- all features and latest tech upgrades. Not pushy, but very helpful, my wife and I were very pleased. One thing that other dealerships have an issue with- it takes forever to get the paperwork done, sign everything, wait forever. Not here, Matthew and the boys got all the paperwork organized and streamlined- Very convenient location. If you are looking at Hondas, get up with Matthew.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealership for sales and service.

Have been getting my Honda serviced here for several years. Work is performed professionally and right. Just bought a new Honda CRV, could not have been a better experience. Smooth from start to finish. Price beat 2 Honda competitors with no hassle. What else can you ask from a dealer!! Great sales, service and financing department.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience

I traveled to Panama City, Florida to purchase a car from this dealership and I left a very satisfied customer. The entire process took about five hours due to an employee quit that morning. The staff accommodated me during the long wait. I have to say the wait was worth it. This Honda dealership stands by they're cars including their used inventory. They don't keep used junk on their lot. Sure, used cars are not perfect but they auction off the used cars that don't function properly. The price of the car was fair and they agreed to lower the price a little more. I'm very happy with my purchase and I won't hesitate to do business with this dealership in the future. Thanks for the nice experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealer and a great service department.

This dealership runs very smoothly. The salespeople are very professional and helpful. The service department is one of the best I have ever used if not the best. Sales and service look out for their customers and are top notch.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Salesman went out his way to give the best possible deal I could get. Mr Parr made the whole experience quite enjoyable. His automotive knowledge and his enthusiasm made choosing a vehicle easy. I recommend Honda of Bay County to everyone.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Michelle was great! Service was prompt and she was super friendly. She made the whole process easy. Would recommend and will return.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Salesman went out his way to give the best possible deal I could get. Mr Parr made the whole experience quite enjoyable. His automotive knowledge and his enthusiasm made choosing a vehicle easy. I recommend Honda of Bay County to everyone.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Have been getting my Honda serviced here for several years. Work is performed professionally and right. Just bought a new Honda CRV, could not have been a better experience. Smooth from start to finish. Price beat 2 Honda competitors with no hassle. What else can you ask from a dealer!! Great sales, service and financing department.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I traveled to Panama City, Florida to purchase a car from this dealership and I left a very satisfied customer. The entire process took about five hours due to an employee quit that morning. The staff accommodated me during the long wait. I have to say the wait was worth it. This Honda dealership stands by they're cars including their used inventory. They don't keep used junk on their lot. Sure, used cars are not perfect but they auction off the used cars that don't function properly. The price of the car was fair and they agreed to lower the price a little more. I'm very happy with my purchase and I won't hesitate to do business with this dealership in the future. Thanks for the nice experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

This dealership runs very smoothly. The salespeople are very professional and helpful. The service department is one of the best I have ever used if not the best. Sales and service look out for their customers and are top notch.

Customer:
Date: 2018-00-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X