Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Honda of Bay County.

So Honda of Bay County made buying easy. I was in and out in no time there was no haggling. Everything was upfront and to the point no hidden fees. Honda of Bay county definitely has my business from here on out. Go visit my friend Nicolas Palumbo! He will definitely take good care of you.

Customer: Mary Atchinson
Date: 2021-03-30

We highly recommend this Dealership to Everyone 🎯. We...

We highly recommend this Dealership to Everyone 🎯. We wouldn't use anyone else. Thank you Kyle and Mr Parr for your service ✌... even gave us a loaner car while the cars radio was fixed. Didn't cost us nothing either. Did everything and some...T.y.

Customer: Buddydale#1
Date: 2021-03-24

I bought my 2014 Ford Flex at Honda of Bay County! My experience at Honda was the fastest, easiest car buying experience in my lifetime. James Parr was my sales guy and he is the most honest salesperson on the planet. He knows his stuff and he made sure the car was in top notch condition before I drove it off the lot! James Parr and Honda of Bay County are “out of this world” Great! Highly recommend!

Customer: roger sutton
Date: 2021-03-06

Honda of Bay County is a great place to buy a vehicle from, I bought many many vehicles in my life, this one was a cut above the rest of the car dealerships. They were honest straight forward, good people. The entire team was very professional and very helpful. It was a great experience to buy from honda of bay county. I recommend them to my family and friends.

Customer: Nazer Barakat
Date: 2021-03-05

The best car buying experience ever! We came in test drove a car, the salesman gave us his card, didn’t take our phone number and harass us into buying a car. He said he just wanted us to come back to him and remember his name. We did and I texted him two months later, when we decided what we wanted. Ask for Matthew!

Customer: Traci Hildreth
Date: 2021-03-01

I will only use Bay County Honda for service on my car. You can trust the quality of service and they don't pressure you into having additional services done. They just inform you of what services require attention on your vehicle. Making an appointment and going early in the morning made it super quick and easy because I didn't have to wait long. For a typical oil change, tire rotation, cabin and engine filter change, I waited an hour. My advisor Vince was very informative and professional.

Customer: Jennifer McConnaughey
Date: 2021-02-15

Incredible buying experience and service after the sale has been the best I have ever had!! Very honest, real people! After dealing with another larger dealership in the area on a previous transaction I was scared to trust anyone. Every person that I have encountered at Honda of Bay County from Carl in sales, the entire service dept, Kyle, the finance dept., etc has been nothing but stellar! I highly recommend!!!!

Customer: Angela Peoples
Date: 2021-02-12

Excellent customer service. Provided transportation so I didn’t have to wait for my vehicle to be serviced. Provided accurate diagnosis and explanation of issues. I can depend on them to perform quality work and be honest and straightforward.

Customer: michelle pittman
Date: 2021-02-03

Been taking my other Honda to get serviced here since I moved here a year ago. They have been wonderful from day one. What I enjoy the most about this place is that I’m not stormed by sales people when I’m walking the lot “just looking” while my car gets serviced. Buying a new car is never planned for me ... but the Pilot has been calling my name for years. The one on the showroom floor was finally the one, it spoke to me. James was my sales person. What a great guy! Easy to talk to, and a no BS kind of guy. Made my purchase experience fun. The General manager was wonderful and so was the finance guy Chris. Not at any moment was I pressured to buy or get into something I wasn’t comfortable with. All were easy to talk to and were straight with their answers to all my questions and concerns. I’ll keep giving them my business.

Customer: Carrie Lee
Date: 2020-12-19

Excellent Service

My experience was most satisfying and they are very professional and knowledgeable. I have been bringing my car here since I first purchased it and will continue to do so.

Customer: Lawrence Gaines
Date: 2020-12-09

Great Service

Service was faster than expected. People were nice and professional. Appreciated the clean facilities. I plan on using them again in the future. Very nice dealership.

Customer: Kim
Date: 2020-12-05

Preventive Maintenance

Good service...service representative was informative and knowledgeable about service....good customer service skills..job was performed in a timely manner and price was reasonable...no complaints about visit

Customer: Clyde Tucker
Date: 2020-11-29

First time

Best service I have ever had. Easy to schedule, frequent reminders, courteous personnel, clean and safe waiting area, even during the covid-19 pandemic. Every one has always been outstanding from buying to service.

Customer: Genesse
Date: 2020-11-28

Great experience

Very smooth and not pushy at all. Got a great deal for my trade in which is why I went ahead and got the car that day. Was willing to work with my wonky situation of my car being registered in another state and needed to request documents from another person. Extremely happy with my car and the service I received.

Customer: Stephanie
Date: 2020-10-29

New car purchase

Went on to test drive a Pilot, ended up with a Passport. Nicolas was a great sales rep, Robert was as quick as possible with paperwork. All were wearing masks which was appreciated. Looking forward to reviewing the service dept when returning for maintenance work. 5 ☆ A to all!

Customer: Sheila O
Date: 2020-10-20

Entire team was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Our salesman was Nicolas and he was very helpful and knowledgeable in the purchase of our Honda Pilot. We feel we got a very fair deal and we absolutely love the vehicle. Normally, we travel out of state to purchase vehicles for better deals so it was nice to buy local. Highly recommend this dealership.

Customer: deborah wilson
Date: 2020-10-16

I was running a few minutes late for my appointment. The technician was waiting for me when I arrived. I was told the repair would take a little over an hour after 35 minutes I was told my car was ready. They even offered to go ahead an do an oil change and rotate and balance my tires because the code came on while I was driving to the dealership. I declined since I had an hour drive home but greatly appreciated the offer. Cannot say enough great things about Victor and the rest of the team at Honda of Bay County.

Customer: Mary Wood
Date: 2020-10-16

Though I had an appointment I was told upon arrival that they were y try inning behind. After 1.5 hours I was told they were about to start on it and they would do there best to get finished as soon as possible. The service writer was very nice and apologetic and actually gave me a $20 discount for my time.

Customer: Lamar McClellan
Date: 2020-10-09

Bay Honda Service Department was great. Exceptional attention from Service Attendant who waited on me. Kept me informed throughout the process on servicing my 2017 Honda Pilot. I would very much recommend to anyone to visit this dealership for service.

Customer: John Robuck
Date: 2020-10-03

We seriously had such a great experience at this dealership! We purchased a brand new car for the first time and this process was painless and so easy! Literally the best dealership I have ever been to! Matthew was our sales person and he was phenomenal! Ask for him if you go! Robert helped us out with our paperwork and he was also great! This team was so knowledgeable and humorous! You will regret not going here if you are looking to buy a vehicle!!

Customer: Dana Barrow
Date: 2020-10-02

Ask for Mark! He was extremely knowledgeable about all of the cars I looked into buying. I’m super happy with my purchase and after looking for 3 months, I’m glad I finally pulled the trigger here! Everything went smooth on their end and I never felt pressured into buying a car. My situation was different as it was my first time financing a car, and I’m a 27 year old single female, no co-signer, I wanted low payments HA, I was afraid that I wouldn’t get a good deal or that I would buy a POS, my credit is very immature, and I refused to put any money down. I also wasn’t planning to trade my old car in, but after they walked me through every single issue and question I had, I’m happy with my 2017 Honda Accord LX . I definitely recommend going here for purchase. I’ve had zero experience with service yet.

Customer: summer tanner
Date: 2020-09-29

I was able to work with a salesman entirely remotely. Mark was extremely responsive and professional. I’m quite certain I got the best car and the best deal available. Don’t waste your time going to other Honda dealerships.

Customer: Linda Thorne
Date: 2020-09-21

Jim was a very personable and friendly staff member. He kept us updated and had my car serviced in half the time they quoted us. Thanks Jim for a great experience!

Customer: Lauren Endres
Date: 2020-09-21

They were very efficient and pleasant. I had a 12:30 appointment and they said they were a little behind. I had brake fluid service, transmission fluid service, oil change, and tire rotation. I was out of there by 2pm. I do need brake service at my next oil change and will return to have them do it. For me, it's worth the drive as I live on the west end of the beach.

Customer: Rob Smith
Date: 2020-09-19

Had a minor issue today after driving through some standing water (which I should not have done). Took it directly to the dealership and was in and out of there with problem repaired at a minimal cost. Service Technician was outstanding. She kept me informed of everything that was going on. Waiting area is very nice and comfortable.

Customer: A Google User
Date: 2020-09-17

Had a minor issue today after driving through some standing water (which I should not have done). Took it directly to the dealership and was in and out of there with problem repaired at a minimal cost. Service Technician was outstanding. She kept me informed of everything that was going on. Waiting area is very nice and comfortable.

Customer: Bayside
Date: 2020-09-17

Great service as always!!

Customer: Kelsey Yusupov
Date: 2020-09-17

New Car purchase, Honda Ridgeline

Went in to look and ended up buying, so well pleased with my experience. Enjoying the new vehicle very much. Nic, salesperson, did a super job.

Customer: W Gregory
Date: 2020-09-15

Amazing service! Victor was so helpful, wow! Highest accolades! John Salak

Customer: John Salak
Date: 2020-09-14

I felt good about the car and the people selling it to me. I felt like I was part of their family

Customer: bill naylor
Date: 2020-09-13

I was traveling from out of town and needed a new tire. Janine was very helpful and sincere in taking care of me.

Customer: Eric Warren
Date: 2020-09-12

Excellent.., is there a 10 star rating?... Matthew is amazing.., I have purchased many vehicles in my day but this was by far the fastest.. friendliest... and actually most enjoyable experience ever... I shopped many dealerships ( mostly thru email and text ) until I found Matthew.. He was upfront and honest with exactly what vehicle he had and what deal he could make with me.., no haggle.. no lies.. I drove 6 hours to meet him at Honda of Bay County and when I got there the paperwork was exactly how it was presented to me earlier .. no gimmicks.., I only needed to choose my extra coverage ( if I wanted it).., it was hard to say good bye to my older CRV but he made it easy to say to hello to my new CRV... I highly recommend this dealership and be sure to ask for Matthew.. he always has a smile on!

Customer: Lisa Lukovics
Date: 2020-09-12

Great service

From start to finish they were great. Great communication with speed and efficiency. I highly recommend. Super friendly people who gwt the job done and at a reasonable price. A

Customer: Paul
Date: 2020-09-11

Patrick was very helpful. He went above and beyond to explain everything. I would definitely recommend having your car serviced at this location. These are people you can trust. I purchased my Honda with Chad 2yrs ago and would not go to anyone else. Thank you for making the decision easy.

Customer: Teresa Watson
Date: 2020-09-08

Love this place. Good ppl in sales and service. always...

Love this place. Good ppl in sales and service. always there to help me with my Honda. Love the way they are always upfront good or bad!!!

Customer: jsand000354
Date: 2020-09-04

Honda

Great customer service!! Provided next services needed with great detail! I have been a customer for the last two years and Honda at Bay county has always given me great options and service

Customer: Lisa Drummond
Date: 2020-09-02

Happy

Excellent Good service could have spent a little more time on features looking for a accord will definately come back to bay honda. Great place should have shorter reviews

Customer: Ajay
Date: 2020-09-01

Took my Honda Accord in for routine service today. The work was completed in a timely manner. Victor was my service rep, and he was great! Extremely nice and helpful. Thanks, Victor!

Customer: Jo Jackson
Date: 2020-09-01

Recall

Excellent service, my car was ready early and everything went just as the dealership promised. Strongly recommend Honda of Bay County for repairs and service.

Customer: Brownhound
Date: 2020-08-31

Was a great experience. Michael listened to what I wanted and found me the perfect car. Entire team was fantastic!

Customer: Collette Hemenway
Date: 2020-08-25

The sales team was knowledgeable, friendly and had me in the Honda of my dreams within an hour of my arrival on the lot! Jimmy from the service department came out to address a question I had and gave me the confidence I was looking for to pull the trigger. The finance part of the transaction was handled efficiently and with great attention to the details. I’m a proud and happy Honda owner!

Customer: Marcella Daniels
Date: 2020-08-25

Regular Maintenance

All the employees I saw were wearing masks, which was nice to see. That made feel safer about waiting at the dealership for a couple of hours.

Customer: A S
Date: 2020-08-20

I had a scheduled service appointment for my car. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Patrick, my Service Advisor was kind, prompt and even informed me of some of the features of my car that I was unaware of. He went above and beyond expectations. Great appointment. The dealership was very clean and I was greeted with smiling eyes behind the covid masks. Thank you.

Customer: Patty Bartoldus
Date: 2020-08-12

Matthew was great to deal with! He showed us exactly what we where looking for and went even further to stay late past closing time to make the purchase of a 2020 Honda Accord. Bay county Honda is lucky to have a guy like Matthew on the their team! Oh yea, we love the new ride!!

Customer: Brad Tharp
Date: 2020-08-03

We were traveling and the tire pressure indicator light came on, so we stopped to have it checked. The lady my mom dealt with was very very nice, polite and helpful to my mom. My mom was very pleased. So thank you very much for taking care of her.

Customer: Bonnie Przybylo
Date: 2020-07-31

Employees were great. They were very helpful and the Honda rides like a dream now. My only complaint, that has nothing to so with them, is the online system allows you to make an appointment for tires they don't have in-stock which is inconvenient since I'm 30 minutes from the dealership without traffic. Other than that the service was great!

Customer: Sandra Samperio
Date: 2020-07-30

Service Repair Saturday

The Service Advisor was polite and professional. He discussed with me of additional repairs needed for my vehicle. In appreciate the great service. I will recommend this Service Advisor.

Customer: Windell Toby
Date: 2020-07-25

Fantastic, as always.

As always, a very good visit! Victor is one of the friendliest and most professional people I’ve ever dealt with in a car facility. I will always go back.

Customer: johnnyo
Date: 2020-07-25

Highly recommend on vacation and Honda Bay county got me in and back on the road in no time. Thanks Patrick for the amazing service.

Customer: Justin tenhover
Date: 2020-07-24

Came in first thing in the morning with out a schedule appointment due to having a blow out on the hwy late the night before. I pulled in with out of town plates and they were so welcoming and accommodating! I was in need of a new tire and was hoping they could perform a quality check on all the tires as well as check out the brakes. They made time to help me out, looked over my vehicle, and provide me with a comforting everything looks good. They topped off my quality experience by looking up my warranty information in the Honda System and without hassle applied all charges toward my warranty and sent me on my way with a $0 bill and appreciation for choosing their business! They treated me amazing and didn’t even hint to take advantage of my situation of being 12hrs from home with 3 car seats in the back of the van. Thank you Bay County Honda!!

Customer: John Thies
Date: 2020-07-19

5,000 mile check oil change and tire warning check

Fast done in 1 hour Free detail of car coming keyed on request.Found that the 2019 model for HRV does not have a reset for low tire warning

Customer: Pjs
Date: 2020-07-16

The service department is honest fast and has great customer service Mr. James a.k.a. Jim literally saved my van today for a great price he gave me all the discounts he could! I will definitely be back win before I was scared to go to a dealership for mechanical work I am no longer scared to go to this Honda dealership

Customer: Kathryn White
Date: 2020-07-03

Super service!

Mike Boatwright and his team do an amazing job keeping my Honda in top working order. They keep me advised of required maintenance and my car runs like brand new. Superior service!

Customer: Coupon lady!
Date: 2020-07-01

Jeanine in the service department was wonderful and efficient! The sales people however have made me decide to go elsewhere. Wanted to look at a couple of new vehicles as my Civic is too small fir my family. I couldn’t even get an acknowledgement that I was in the sales area. Very disappointed in Sales.

Customer: Dan Brabbins
Date: 2020-06-29

Nice clean waiting area

Everything perfect but not all employees were wearing masks. With COCID-19 cases rising in Florida business should require employees to wear masks. Everything else good.

Customer: Linda Brashears
Date: 2020-06-18

Excellent service

I had my car serviced here, with Victor as my service tech. He was polite, knowledgeable, and kept me informed during the process. Highly recommended.

Customer: Barbara
Date: 2020-06-18

A great experience. Comfortable social distancing in waiting room. I was kept informed every step in the service being done. They cleaned my car inside and out after the service was completed. Personnel were efficient and professional.

Customer: Nancy Thomas
Date: 2020-06-17

Tire pressure problems

Customer service was great. I am on vacation from Georgia and my tire pressure light came on. Had a nail my tire, but they were able to patch it. Very kind and reasonable! Good to know they are here!

Customer: cmess
Date: 2020-06-08

Was able to purchase a vehicle very easily here thanks to Nicks help. I told him exactly what I wanted and even was able to negotiate on the price. I actually drove 2 hours away from my home where there is a locaL Honda dealer. They work very hard for your business and I will tell anyone in my city to buy from them over the local Honda dealer who gave no wiggle room on price whatsoever. Love the car!

Customer: Bob Roberts
Date: 2020-06-01

Easy, fun and rewarding! That is how I describe my buying experience at Honda. Matthew was wonderful from start to finish, the vehicle quality was top notch and the prices were reasonable and not inflated. Thank you Honda for my new ride - the Odyssey Elite!

Customer: Vicki Nowack
Date: 2020-06-01

Awesome Customer Service. Nick P.was AWESOME

Awesome Job Nick. great customer service and works with u doesn't pressure u to buy a car.Thank You will be back again to shop for a newer car.

Customer: Betty Howard
Date: 2020-05-30

When my regular Honda service provider was not available, Jim took care of my van’s unexpected battery issues. He not only listened to my concerned but also reviewed my van’s service history prior to my van being dropped off. I received my van back in a timely manner. Jim called me personally the following day to make sure everything was running soothly. Thank you Honda Service Department and Jim. (I hope a Patrick will get back soon, too)

Customer: Laura Stahl
Date: 2020-05-30

Oil change

Great customer service and punctual with greeting me when I arrived...contacted me when service as done and the service was very realistic in costs ...will use this dealership again for service

Customer: Clyde Tucker
Date: 2020-05-29

Had a great experience buying a mini van. Matthew Tomasello is very knowledgeable about the inventory and made sure he knew what features I needed and could live with out. I’m super pregnant so he also went to the store and bought me a fountain soda which was an easy sell for me. Thanks for everything.

Customer: Susie Terrillion
Date: 2020-05-29

Mrs Sarah Oliver

Nicholas and the finance team were very thorough, answered all our questions and very helpful. I could not have asked for two better people to help us meet our new car needs!! I was given a good price on my trade-in and Nick explained how things on my new car very well!

Customer: Sarah Oliver
Date: 2020-05-28

Mister

Patrick, service rep was very professional, courteous, helpful in explaining things. Showed me a couple things on my vehicle I wasn’t aware of. Went out of his way to help me understand my vehicle.

Customer: Nolan Gaulding
Date: 2020-05-22

Thank You Honda of Bay County! I would recommend this dealership to anyone ! My service was Awesome! Everyone was very friendly and helpful in my venture! I Love My car! Great place to purchase a car!!

Customer: Annette Kennell
Date: 2020-05-14

Clientele

Great guy! He was very helpful and explained everything to me. I got great service and I would come back again for service if I am in town again.

Customer: Debbie
Date: 2020-05-09

Was shopping around had narrowed it down to 3 SUV’s. Blazer, 4 runner and the Passport. Well I visited the Honda dealer they gave me a better trade in price for my rogue and a good deal on the new pilot (was offered a better deal on it than the smaller passport) I decided to lease. Matthew was an excellent sales person and I would be pleased to return and do business with them again. Keep up the good work!

Customer: Jeremy C
Date: 2020-05-09

Once again (as always) Honda of Bay County has taken superb care of me and my baby. Their customer service is amazing and their technicians are some of the best in the industry. I highly reccommend this business!!

Customer: Casey Osborne
Date: 2020-05-09

Nicolas was a great guy... easy to talk with and friendly. Everything went smooth and i would rate Honda of Bay county at the top.

Customer: Leslie Moore
Date: 2020-05-01

Salesperson was very helpful and honest and seemed very knowledgeable about all the cars I looked at. Most important was that I did not feel pressured during my car buying experience. And... I love my new car!

Customer: Michele Kern
Date: 2020-04-28

Everyone was very professional. I felt the service time was appropriate considering the world as it is right now. Also my vehicle is running great. Will continue to have my car serviced here.

Customer: Angela Jackson
Date: 2020-04-23