Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Honda of Bay County.

Quick

Went in for regular maintenance and they were quick and thorough. Service advisor was very courteous and explained service without being condescending like some mechanically adept people can be.

Customer: Linda
Date: 2019-10-12

Fantastic experience. I have bought many different brands of cars over the years. My experience with this dealership and sales department was better than any previous . Very knowledgeable salesman who truly knew the vehicle he was selling and was very prompt to return my messages. Got a good deal on my vehicle . Will definitely buy from them again. Great experience which is unusual to say about buying a car!

Customer: Vickie Harrell
Date: 2019-10-11

Received service, timing belt etc replacement

Calling to make the service appointment thru Damien was great. The Service and Parts departments are and were really were awesome to work with. The service advisor, service manager and the technician made the whole experience seamless. The work was performed in a timely fashion and the cost was very fair. Awesome folks to have for your vehicles.

Customer: George B
Date: 2019-10-08

Honda of bay county service center

Finally have gotten their stuff together. I've been a customer for 2 years and until the last 2 visits I was extremely disappointed. However, my last 2 visits have been great! Customer service has become what it should be and I appreciate that very much. Thanks for improving guys, I'll be back for sure.

Customer: JOE
Date: 2019-10-07

Transmission service

Fast and friendly service. I came in without an appointment and I was taken care right away. Service was completed promptly and with a smile. I would recommend Bay Honda to my friends and family.

Customer: Hansel Honda
Date: 2019-10-01

Excellent service

The service department was excellent. Crystal was a tremendous help and was very knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend Honda to all my friends. Great service.

Customer: Amy F Atwell
Date: 2019-09-30

Went there by appointment on recall work. Was quoted at having work done in about 8 hours. Work was done in 2 hours. Much to my liking. Great service there

Customer: John Kirkpatrick
Date: 2019-09-27

I'm pleased to report that Mike Boatwright at Honda of Bay County got involved on a previously unsatisfactory experience I was having and brought his years of expertise to bare on my car's (now prior) a/c issue. He personally took my car out for at least an hour long drive (without the a/c working on an incredibly hot day) in order to better understand a problem that no one could properly figure out. Upon his researching the history of my vehicle he identified a likely source of the problem and went above and beyond in bringing in additional outside automotive experts to find and solve the problem. But for Mike's extraordinary level of help and experience I would still be driving a 2017 model Accord EX-L V6 without a properly functioning A/C. I've edited my review of Honda of Bay County due to reflect this tremendously positive outcome and personal experience. Mike if I could give you guys six stars I would... Thank you.

Customer: Leo M. Bullock, IV
Date: 2019-09-26

Recall reoair

The gear shift button on Honda CR-V broke off. It was something a recall had been issued for. After another dealership failed to return my call, I made an appointment with Bay Co Honda. This is the 2nd Honda I’ve owned and the 4th dealership I’ve had business with. It was by far the best experience. Crystal(Krystal? ) was the service manager I dealt with. She was great!

Customer: Laura
Date: 2019-09-18

Alternator Replacement

Great job with very little notice based on battery light lit up on dashboard of car directing me to take it in for repairs. Was surprised at the turn around time.

Customer: Honda Dealership
Date: 2019-09-13

In my opinion, it’s usually inconvenient at best to bring a vehicle in for a recall. But, Crystal, my service advisor, was very friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make my experience quite pleasant. Very satisfied. Thank you Crystal and Honda of Bay County.

Customer: Sherry Paul
Date: 2019-09-10

I had an excellent experience at Honda of Bay County. Matthew Tomasello was amazing and went over and beyond. My family and I will definitely make more purchases from this dealership/salesman.

Customer: Desty Mathis
Date: 2019-09-06

Always great service and trustworthy. Sep 2019 update: Paid for three services but got home and noticed the tires were not rotated. Went back and got a refund. Hopefully, the next time I'm there, they will check the technician's work before they charge me.

Customer: William Seagraves
Date: 2019-09-03

I have been dealing with Kevin at Honda of Bay County and I have to say that I had most amazing experience with services and prompt responses. I had been Stationed Overseas for last 14 years in the military and just returned to States (Florida base) last week and I needed an Odyssey right of way for my wife.. not only he provided the awesome service, but had the best price in FL & AL all around (I’ve dealt with at least 8 dealerships around 3 hr radius and he beat all dealers on prompt response and most of all, the price). Usually, if you provide the best price, then, the delivering or purchase experience could possibly lacking, BUT, NOT AT ALL.. that also beat any dealership in my mind... I’ve dealt with Kevin only yesterday and today, but since I could not go pick up the vehicle due to us getting settle down with the house, kids registering for school, million other things going on at the same time, and the dealer distance from my house.. he offered to send two drivers to drop off my Odyssey at my house and did all the document signing in my house. I just couldn’t believe the service Kevin provided and the team of Honda of Bay County.. they helped me with this amazing experience throughout purchasing from getting the loan to delivery of the vehicle. I will definitely put word out there for Kevin and Honda of Bay County team for their outstanding price, procedure, and service. Thank you Kevin Schmehl!

Customer: David Chun
Date: 2019-08-10

Jeanine was wonderful. Her customer service went above and beyond. She was knowledgeable with all the questions I asked(and I ask questions). She was so helpful, sweet and professional. You couldn't ask for a better employee.

Customer: Anonymous Lady
Date: 2019-07-26

Very nice and knowledgeable salespeople. There was no pressure tactics. The only criticism I can offer is the presence of non customers in the lobby area.

Customer: Chris Smith
Date: 2019-07-26

I have had issues with this location in the past, but honestly the service today was amazing. They were busy but they were respectful. I expected the longer than normal wait, it was a bit longer than normal but not too bad. Overall I am extremely impressed by the service I received today.

Customer: Lindsy Branson
Date: 2019-07-10

We were on a family vacation to Florida... AC went out in my CRV. We drove an hour and a half with no AC in 100 degree weather! I immediately called Bay county Honda and it was fixed in a couple of days! Thank u for making our ride home more enjoyable!!!

Customer: Christine Pauls
Date: 2019-07-10

My family had an amazing experience here! Our car was done quickly and all the repairs were explained to us with courtesy. Victor was really friendly and polite. We will be back. Thank you for the great first experience.

Customer: Barbara Cantrell
Date: 2019-06-29

Both of my recent experiences with Honda of Bay County service department have been terrific. Very informative, efficient and pleasant. The online scheduling helped as well, they took car of my CR-V right on time. I feel the prices are reasonable as well.

Customer: Cathy Layton
Date: 2019-06-28

Mr Boatwright, Victor, Michelle and the service crew at Honda of Bay County are second to none! They take care of our Honda and even our non-Honda vehicles. Everything is professionally handled, and fair in pricing. We appreciate the good service, and ALWAYS, with a smile!

Customer: Royce Townson
Date: 2019-06-28

I really needed a car after this Hurricane Michael and PC Honda came through. I'm so grateful! .... It's been 8 months...Im I enjoying the Civic and the great service in the auto servicing department.

Customer: Rosiemill1111 Mill
Date: 2019-06-22

I used Victor and he got me in-and-out quickly with professionalism and great customer service. The waiting Room has coffee and snacks and it's quite comfortable. Overall, great experience.

Customer: Sealander Adventures
Date: 2019-06-15

Mr Burwell

I had a “recall notice” repair done and normal maintenance completed, oil changed, tires rotated, etc. The complete process went very well, reminder of appointment, check in and notification of completion. I have always had excellent service from this dealer. We have purchased five vehicles from this facility - if the service and attention had not been as it has, that number would have been one.

Customer: Bo Burwell
Date: 2019-06-14

Awesome Customer Service great price on oil change

Great service in all areas. Respectful to the needs of their customers. The parts employees helped me with an issue I am having with my FOB.

Customer: Clb
Date: 2019-06-13

Great service.

Great service. I was in and out quickly. The wait was very comfortable wait. The estimate ended up being higher than actual cost. A very pleasant surprise.

Customer: Michael Varley
Date: 2019-06-11

Victor explained everything so that I understood it and even went over and above trying to get a rental car so we wouldn't be stranded at the dealership all day. Kudos to him and now mayf air works for the 11 hour ride home!

Customer: Martha Fetick
Date: 2019-05-29

I arrived at the dealership about 9 am and everything was done by noon. This was the fastest I've ever brought a car for time wise. The sales person Mr Marquel Thomas was very helpful. I would recommend you looking for this young man

Customer: Tony Rosario
Date: 2019-05-27

The AC went out on my wife's 2009 CRV while we were on our family vacation in the area. I called Honda of Bay County and they were able to get me in the next morning to diagnose the issue. Victor was able to explain the issue and get the techs working on it that day and her car was ready the next morning. While I didn't enjoy having to spend the money on our vacation, the dealership was able to make the whole process less painful and we were back in a cold car for the long drive home back to Tennessee. Thanks, Honda of Bay County!

Customer: Jay Stephenson
Date: 2019-05-24

Went to test drive a Honda CR-V EX today and after working with the salesman Kevin Schmehl, I purchased it. He was very informative, answered all my questions and concerns and was very patient with me as I figured out what I wanted to do. I highly recommend this vehicle, this dealership and particularly this amazing salesman. Thanks Kevin and Honda Of Bay County for a great experience, a fair price and my new SUV.

Customer: Michele Wells
Date: 2019-05-23

I called Honda to have my car towed for repair, after 5:00. The tow truck came within 40 mins. I was updated by text, as requested, keeping me informed as to status. My car was ready for pickup, repair made and 15 point check included... Service advisor, Victor, was polite and explained everything that had been done. Most pleased with this experience with Honda and will recommend highly to others! Thank you..

Customer: Sharron Decker
Date: 2019-05-15

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer: John Oconnell
Date: 2019-04-06

My service experience was outstanding in every respect. Service Advisor Christian did a very thorough job working with the Technician to diagnose my car's issues and perform the necessary corrective actions. I look forward to my next visit to this Dealership as I know they will look out for me and keep my car performing at a high level.

Customer: Patrick Hargrove
Date: 2019-04-01

Had a great buying experience with Sean over the weekend! Test drove several models of the Honda Pilot and ended up buying a 2016 Pilot Touring that same day. Sean was knowledgeable and friendly, informative without being pushy, and treated you like someone he’s known for years. I feel like he gave honest opinions and wanted to make sure that I knew how to utilize all of the car’s features. I have always driven a Honda, and I’m excited to be able to continue that!

Customer: Kayla Carleton
Date: 2019-03-25

Too many nail holes from Hurricane Michael and I could not find a replacement. Victor found me one and had it sent over! Very courteous. Very fast. Very efficient.

Customer: Deblyn Ceeley
Date: 2019-02-23

I brought my ‘06 Odyssey in for diagnostics and the prognosis wasn’t good. The previous owners really hadn’t taken care of it like they should have. There were major engine faults. The estimate to get it back on the road was almost what I paid for it and the estimate for most of the other problems they noticed was twice what the van was worth. I asked if there were any used models on the lot and there was one: a 2015 with only 44,000 miles on it. I hadn’t planned to buy a new car that day, but they made it very painless and pleasant. There was no pushiness involved. My salesman, Richard, and the manager even took extra steps to make sure that I was happy with the deal. At 45 years old this was my first time buying from a real car lot and all of my fears were unfounded. I would suggest Honda of Bay County to anyone in the market for a reliable automobile.

Customer: Shane Byrd
Date: 2019-02-18

Amazing service. The respect and just overall way that they do business is immaculate. Albeit the wait time was excessive they still did a damn fine job. Workers were nice and respectful and the atmosphere was amazing.

Customer: Fulla InTheHouse
Date: 2019-02-11

Easy and convenient car buying experience. Chad (Sales Rep) was friendly and personable and allowed my wife and I to look over lot with no pressure. Royce (Finance Rep) was great at explaining every detail of deal and financing options. Highly recommend if your looking to buy a quality vehicle from the friendly folks at Honda of Bay County.

Customer: Fred Corbin
Date: 2019-01-31

I have spoke with Brandy from this location multiple times and each time I was very satisfied with her customer service. My overall experience at this location has been great. Absolutley everything has gone smoothly from booking by appointment over the phone, to arriving to my appointment, and picking up my vehicle. I plan on having another item installed on my vehicle and know I can expect the best customer service.

Customer: Cristina Doan
Date: 2019-01-13

The staff was very nice and didn't have any problem explaining anything to me. Service was quicker than expected. Definitely would recommend to others 😍

Customer: Shoashanna Page
Date: 2019-01-05

Experience at Honda of Bay County was fantastic. Aaron Tiller was extremely helpful and hard working. His associate Richard Dugger answered many of my questions also. The financing process was efficient too. Will definitely be back.

Customer: John Oconnell
Date: 2018-12-22

I was very pleased with my experience there. I had sudden car issues and took a chance that they were open (many places are still closed or destroyed due to Hurricane Michael.) Even though I arrived very near closing time, they willingly investigated my issue, and in short order I was back on the road...fixed!

Customer: Janet Carter
Date: 2018-12-03

For any big repair, I take my Accord to Honda. It gives me the confidence that the job will be done correctly and I won’t have to come back down the road to fix things. They just replaced my clutch after 170k miles and the 5-speed drives like new - slides into gear as super smoothly.

Customer: Adam Reid
Date: 2018-12-01

Went to Honda today . Michelle went over all they were going to do and prices. I have worked with her since I moved to Panama City Beach 5 years ago and have always been Happy with her and the Service Dept.. It is worth driving 25.miles from home to this dealership. Never disappointed. 5 stars..! ! ! .

Customer: Carolyne Morris
Date: 2018-11-26

Hurricane Michael totaled my mothers and my car and Matthew did everything in his power to help us. We were both able to get beautiful vehicles; however, the service provided to us by Matthew and the Finance manager Chris, was more important to us than getting the vehicles. If anyone is looking for a vehicle I highly recommend you visit the Honda dealership on 98. I have never been treated with so much respect, courtesy, and compassion!! Thank you Matthew and Chris, you both are amazing individuals, God bless you!

Customer: Chantil Fitcher
Date: 2018-11-02

I bought my certified pre-owned vehicle at Honda of Bay County, and I'm thoroughly pleased. Marquel Thomas was my sales agent, and it was fast and easy. He really knew what he was doing. I highly recommend him and would definitely buy from Honda of Bay County again.

Customer: Daisy Maysie
Date: 2018-11-01

I purchased a Honda Ridgeline just before Hurricane Michael. This car was recommended and sold by Sean, an awesome and knowledgeable salesman. It turned out to be exactly what I needed to evacuate with room for myself and one other, two dogs, a cat, all important documents, gas cans and clothing. This vehicle is awesome with features not found in other trucks, including a spacious back seat and a trunk! The battery had a dead cell, but Sean and the dealership took care of it with no questions asked. I highly recommend Sean!

Customer: Leslee Oster
Date: 2018-10-27